We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times and am always impressed with the cleanliness, the staff, appearence inside and out. The hot breakfast is so varied, they have anything you can imagine. Probably the best BW I've ever stayed at.
My last stay I could not get the remote to change channels, I was given a new one which didn't solve the problem. Matthew at the desk came to my room but we couldn't figure out what the problem was. I think someone had fooled with the Vchip. Matthew offered to switch me to a suite and took money off my bill. Excellent customer service decision. Thanks Matthew!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
38
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stay here while traveling back from FL. Nice for the money. Clean room, bath, bedding, etc. Internet worked well and they have 2 stations and a printer. Adequate breakfast. and it's served very early. More than enough for a 1 or 2 night stay. Want more bells and whistles, PAY MORE.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I must admit...the only reason I stayed here was the trip advisory reviews. They didn't disappoint. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room and bathroom was a little small but adequate. Breakfast looked good but we were meeting family so I didn't get to try it. No pay movies on Tv which was a little disappointing. We were on 1st floor but never had any noise issues. My niece was traveling with a baby so for those with babies, the "crib" is a pack-n-play. This may be helpful info for you. This was definately a great value! Would consider staying again. Thank you fellow TA reviewers!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Work2Play_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find our room in very clean condition, everything in good working order, and even stocked with all the typical ammenities of usual hotel rooms. We booked our room online for a very reasonable price and were a little nervous because there weren't many hotel choices in the area. The hotel seemed very clean and quiet. Our room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron, and ironing board. Bottled water in our rooms was a nice touch. It was disappointing to have to retrieve two extra pillows from the front desk before bed rather than someone bringing them up to us. I got the feeling that there's just one person on duty all night. The free wireless internet worked fine. Breakfast was average (powdered eggs it looked like) and the room it was served in could have used some dressing up a bit. But all in all, it was more than adequate for our one-night stay.

Room Tip: No elevator- if you can't haul your luggage upstairs yourself, you better make sure you get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie14vball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Pleasant hotel management and well kept. Clean and neat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our reson to visit la plata was for a funeral. The best western was recommend to us as a place to stay. We found the staff great, the rooms well kept and clean. The breakfast was included and good. It was near any big box store or chain restaurant you could think of and within a short drive. The only negative is how you get to the hotel, but once we figured that out was a piece of cake. Overall, considering the reaso a great stay and reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank udt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel is sited ideally when travelling from Virginia to Maryland and on to Washington. The hotel is modern, comfortable and spacious and has all the necessary facilities. Restaurants are nearby and easy to find. The special feature of the hotel is the quality of the staff who are caring and considerate. They have all adopted the customer comes first attitude and will go out of their way to go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book ahead with confidence
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FanarDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Address: 6900 Crain Hwy, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing