We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Panera Bread”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in La Plata
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Panera Bread”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is healthy, tastes great and affordable at pretty much every Panera but what puts this one above the others?? The workers!! They are all so amazing...the manager goes beyond customer service and the young staff is so friendly, helpful and remembers your special orders! I got a To Go order one night right at closing and they could not have been friendlier...even brought the coffee pot back out for me. How nice is that? Love you LaPlata Panera!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDSeafoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlgren, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get enough”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love pretty much everything about this restaurant. The bread is always perfect and their cookies are so soft and yummy. I wish I could say more but after tasting the mozzarella and tomato panini I haven't ventured much farther off the menu lol.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Hall, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great food, Reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The food is so good here. I always get the smoked turkey on country with lettuce tomato onion and mayo. This time I tried the new Turkey chili and it was excellent! I paid a $10 for both and a drink. For the quality of food and everything, prices were good.

Helpful?
Thank AylaMarie1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great meal for the price.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We just went there and there's something for everybody, including the two years old that had mac & cheese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Reliable”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

food is consistently good, service is first rate, atmosphere is wonderful , the decor and seating are very pleasant and the food is always FRESH

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank critiqueVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing