We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every visit is a pleasure...”
Review of El Dorado Restaurant - CLOSED

El Dorado Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every visit is a pleasure...”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This restaurant is my family's first choice every time we gather. The food choices and service are great. They treat us like royalty!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

El Dorado in LaPlata, Maryland is a great restaurant with the most friendly staff. Never had anything I did 't like and the staff is always welcoming and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Almassym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good not excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Great service! Monday night was not busy, food was just good. Everything covered in cheese. Store bought taco shell not hand fried fresh. The chili relleno and the marg. were perfect. Everything else was salty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenpoundsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Based on a recommendation from a local relative, we tried the Spanish dishes: they were delicious and more satisfying than any Mexican or Tex-Mex we have eaten in CA or TX. Competent and friendly waiter, white tablecloth, and well-prepared food. This is a hidden gem, we will return when in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J_T_K_Mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food near the Port Tobacco Players theater.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good Mexica/Spanish food at reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere. Service can be a little slow at times, depending on how many staff took the day off.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue_Crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing