We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
NewYork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went up to West Virginia on the way back we decided to stop over night stay and LOVED our stay here. They upgraded us to a Suite and helped us for a breakfast. Was able to see wonderful nature without walking outside and our room had a gorgeous view of the mountains. The only thing they lacked is a restaurant...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notorious P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    59
    12
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
59
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was here last week for the weekend with my wife and as soon as we entered the lobby we saw a young desk clerk who was very friendly. After checking in he took us to the rooms and made sure everything was good and clean when we entered the room. Since we don't smoke so we took a non smoking room and no doubt the room smelled really good and fresh. The view from the room was awesome. No problem whatsoever except the Wifi but it got fixed in minutes as we reported so a thumbs up for the service. Also the breakfast was great. Undoubtedly, this is the place I'm staying in anytime I'm out to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Alta, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent Columbus day weekend here, hoping to enjoy Harpers Ferry, however thanks to our Government most of the historic sites were closed. The hotel was clean, newly remodeled, no carpet, so great for my allergies. Wifi was good, the room had micro and fridge. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was the hot water heater was barely enough to take a quick hot shower. So if you are in a room with others you will have to wait about 1/2 hour between showers.

Room Tip: Non-smoking was truly non-smoking...smell no odor or residue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrembly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pretty clean hotel. We stayed there for over a week and felt welcomed and safe. The staff was great and always willing to help.

There are small remodel items that need to be addressed here, however you won't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Gonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently an Indian family has restored the old HILLSIDE MOTEL in Knoxville,MD, across the Potomac River from Harper's Ferry,WV, the historic Civil War town. This area is about 1 hour from Washington,DC. For years, there were no decent hotels in the immediate area. Now there is one! the '40s-'50s motel, completely rebuilt by "Freddie" the on-site Super, has been reborn. All the roof beams, the side beams, the sheet rock, the furniture, the fixtures, ALL NEW! It is a gem. Harper's Ferry is approximately 15" from the motel. A diamond in the rough. I am so pleased that this family, and FREDDIE have done this huge job! I had a great nostalgic stay. Well done guys! John Wise, Arlington, VA.

Room Tip: Get a Double room, they have 2 queen beds. Also, go to the Potomac Street Grille in Brunswick,MD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taoseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Knights Inn is newly remodeled, clean and inexpensive. WiFi, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Highly recommended, very close to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and rafting and tubing companies.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry

Property: Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Address: 19105 Keep Tryst Rd, Knoxville, MD 21758-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing