We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect much.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup to your Saves list
Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7541 Assateague Dr, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Berwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't expect much.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

So many things wrong here. Check in was at the front desk of the convenient mart, keys are made of metal, and the deadbolt was half hanging off the door. The lobby smelled of disinfectant, the corridors and elevators even worse. Bath tub had nasty stains on it, the water ran constantly, and the toilet paper holder fell off the wall. When we opened the bathroom cabinet, it had used tampons and crumpled up pieces of toilet paper in it. Television only received 3 channels, everything else was snow. Front desk clerk even warned us when we said we were planning on staying for 3 nights to go someplace else. The double rooms are the size of a shoe box, with little to no room between the beds. There was toenail clippings and a sprung mouse trap behind the headboard of the bed, as well as the carcass of dead bugs in between the sheets. The only pro's of this hotel are the location, and the price. It does get quiet after dark, although I wouldn't recommend hanging out in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrellSutcliff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Never, ever book a room in this place - the place is very dirty, almost no housekeeping. When we visited it claimed to be just renovated but there were some insects in the elevator, the bathroom was dirty. Everything was just disgusting. I wouldn't recommend it even for die-hard truckers.

No magnetic cards, just typical metal keys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wojtek_krakow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

wausau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I are professional drivers, we thought it would be convenient to stay at this hotel as it was part of a truck stop and it is difficult to find hotels that offer truck parking. That being said, we didn't know any place could be as bad as this one. Many of the TA's we stop at are not always the nicest truck stops, but we thought the Knight's Inn would be comparable to a Red Roof or a Day's Inn, this Knight's Inn is the worst place ever! The check in at the service desk for the TA was awful, service was rude and slow. The room was tiny, barely able to walk around, bed was no better than a box spring with a little padding, TV was small and didn't work right, carpet felt sticky, even the curtains wouldn't close and were half hanging off the rods. Really, can't believe how Knight's Inn or the city of Jessup can allow this place to stay open, it should be condemned. Called down to see if we could get two extra pillows, were told to come get them ourselves, as mentioned, service was very rude. Never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel is part of a TA truck stop. Rooms clean but very small and basic. Store and Diner is part of the same building so convenient for a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tired602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I booked this hotel thru HOTELS.COM 2 wks prior for 2 double beds, when I get there I get a big key to a KING size bed, OK, now why didnt any1 tell me this is a truck stop located at a Travel Center. OMG. go back then I get a rm with 1 double bed, go back they tell me well we cant help you, are you kidding me. This place is dirty and the rooms are so small with no space to walk around in. NO LIGHTS and did I say DIRTY...not recommended for anyone at all. OH and the clerk, who is also the cashier for the Travel Center, CINDY, nasty and rude as she can be. THIS PLACE IS NOT EVEN FIT FOR THE TRUCKERS!!1

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Negra306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

room hadn't been vacuumed; wall had hand smeared whatever on wall. the bed cover wasnt even put on the bed right. looked at the bed and it looked like it had been there since the 70's...... big wedge in the middle ... looked like a rather large person had slept in the middle since then.. the bathroom hadn't been even wiped down... the shower stall was worse than any truck stop on a bad day. garbage was on the floor. not in the garbage can... my fiancee and I took a 3 minute tour...... that was enough to almost turn our stomachs...... we left...... went to the red roof inn down the street..... what a beautiful place that was ! only 20$ more for way better accomodations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WELL WORTH THE HASSLE......AS THEY DON'T HAVE TRUCK PARKING.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank calvin34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

As it says it the title....I AM a trucker! and this is a hotel attached to a TA travel center truck stop. OK...that said, our life styles are very different than most "soccor moms" and "business professionals" could even imagine. That said, again, this is a truck stop with a hotel for "DRIVERS" who live in 4' by 7' sleeper cab in the truck the operate. Any driver would love to have a room with a warm clean bed with a clean functional shower and facilities....but this is a whole different story. This is a money grab to get those said truckers to spend the night and cough up the dough for the room knowing that they have limited options. As a "truck stop hotel" this is dismal...unhealthy and truly unsafe for the general public such as the "soccor moms" i already stereotyped. This hotel is a (--) dump. As a trucker I would rather stay at a soup kitchen and feel "clean" and "healthy" before i would ever stay here again;.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tierNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#2 of 8 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup

Address: 7541 Assateague Dr, Jessup, MD 20794
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Baltimore - South Jessup Hotel Jessup
Jessup Knights Inn
Knights Inn Jessup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing