We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Business Oriented Location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business Oriented Location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As a entertainment professional this location put me right in the middle of 2 major locations for communicating with new and existing talent, recording artist and entertainment professionals. I was extremely pleased with all the assistance I received from the front desk staff on getting to appointments and meetings which were easily accessible from major interstates and parkways. The management and front desk staff were awesome along with the housekeeping and maintenance personnel. Thank you for your down home hospitality!

;-) The Real Tristan Knight, III

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
My staff and I would like to thank you, for taking the time to post such a nice review about our property,

We try hard every day to meet our guest needs, although sometimes we may not always succeed! it sure feels great when guest like you recognize our efforts.

Thank you again, and we look forward to continuously serving you.

Sincerely,
Raneeka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    23
    12
    22
See reviews for
23
25
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean and quiet room conveniently located close to the interstate, a shopping plaza and numerous eateries. My husband, dog and I felt right at home for our stay. Both the Manager (Raneeka Boulhassne) and Front Desk personnel are professional, polite and knowledgeable; willing to go the extra mile to provide exceptional customer service. Ms. Boulhassne has trained her staff well and should be commended because it shows when she is not on premises. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We believe in simplicity and affordability without giving up quality. We strive daily to provide every guest with an immaculately clean room, comfortable stay and excellent customer service!

We value you as a guest and look forward to continually serving you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Manager Raneeka Boulhassane and her front desk staff go out of their way to ensure that the needs of the residents are met. Additionally I would like to take a moment and comment on your housekeeper "Mariela" for the awesome job she does at the Red Roof Inn. Mariela cleans each room as though it were her own home, she takes pride in her work and always has a smile on her face. If it were possible to be awared "Employee of the Month" I truly believe she would hold that titleas long as she is employed. My hat goes of to such an exceptional woman and may others learn from her example. Hats off to the Manager!

Connie Johnson #122

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received the service you so much deserve as a valued guest of ours. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with Red Roof, Jessup. I will pass your comments on to my team as I am sure they will be even more motivated to continue providing great experiences for our guests.

Thank you,
Raneeka B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk staff is awesome and very polite using your last name and Mr. or Mrs. before speaking with you! The manager (Raneeka Boulhassne) is unparalleled in making sure that her customers and staff have what is needed to every request. Our cleaning lady (Mariela) took such care in cleaning our room as if she were cleaning her own home which is extremely impressive. Hats off to such a wonderful job in maintaining an awesome hotel and the manager should take a bow!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I just want to take the time to thank you for such a wonderful review about our Hotel and staff, We are in the business of customer service and doing our best to please our guest and we survive everyday towards that. But it is always nice to be reminder that we are appreciated.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great place to stay. Fantastic value a lot of bang for your buck! Clean rooms!! Safe location with cameras in parking lot! Short distance from great restaurants and interstates! Have smoking and non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smtwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that your stay was comfortable, clean and welcoming, it is customers like you that make our jobs all worthwhile. We are in the business of hospitality to serve you our guest, so when we are acknowledged, it really feels great!

Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here just one night but will return if ever in the area. Great beds, great tv, great staff on site. Rooms were clean and ready when we got there, they welcomed us and overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay and experience here with the Red Roof, in Jessup, MD. It is not only our job but most of all our pleasure to insure that you have a pleasant, comfortable stay, with friendly helpful people to serve you.

It is customers like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Raneeka B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel rates well below terrible.. No A/C, no towels in room, dirty everywhere, room phone unusable, clock broken, fan hummed louder than a Mack Truck, and no service from staff! Told room not changable! Last trip here.... and the shame is that this was, once upon a time, a great Red Roof. Red Roof needs to employ "Undercover Boss" at this one or change this location to a
"hourly rental" location which seemed to be the case anyway given the "all night" activity. Definately not a businessman's location or anywhere you would want to spend with family along!

Room Tip: I have spent many nights at Red Roofs.. usually always a good stay. Just NOT this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay at our hotel. Please know that was not the typical service at our hotel, I certainly apologize for the inconvenience’s you experienced during your stay with us.

Please know that I have addressed every single one of your concerns and they have been corrected, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again.

Please reach out to me at the property directly, I will be happy to make the reservation for you.

Thank you,


Raneeka B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#1 of 7 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade

Property: Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Address: 8000 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jessup
Jessup Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing