We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
91
33
30
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
33
30
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat customer servicepets stay freemd locationthe entire staffgreat pricelow pricefriendly smilesuited our needsworking ordernothing fancymichellehousekeepermagreetslodgingbrittany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk staff is awesome and very polite using your last name and Mr. or Mrs. before speaking with you! The manager (Raneeka Boulhassne) is unparalleled in making sure that her customers and staff have what is needed to every request. Our cleaning lady (Mariela) took such care in cleaning our room as if she were cleaning her own home which is extremely impressive. Hats off to such a wonderful job in maintaining an awesome hotel and the manager should take a bow!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

I just want to take the time to thank you for such a wonderful review about our Hotel and staff, We are in the business of customer service and doing our best to please our guest and we survive everyday towards that. But it is always nice to be reminder that we are appreciated.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great place to stay. Fantastic value a lot of bang for your buck! Clean rooms!! Safe location with cameras in parking lot! Short distance from great restaurants and interstates! Have smoking and non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that your stay was comfortable, clean and welcoming, it is customers like you that make our jobs all worthwhile. We are in the business of hospitality to serve you our guest, so when we are acknowledged, it really feels great!

Sincerely,

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here just one night but will return if ever in the area. Great beds, great tv, great staff on site. Rooms were clean and ready when we got there, they welcomed us and overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay and experience here with the Red Roof, in Jessup, MD. It is not only our job but most of all our pleasure to insure that you have a pleasant, comfortable stay, with friendly helpful people to serve you.

It is customers like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Raneeka B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel rates well below terrible.. No A/C, no towels in room, dirty everywhere, room phone unusable, clock broken, fan hummed louder than a Mack Truck, and no service from staff! Told room not changable! Last trip here.... and the shame is that this was, once upon a time, a great Red Roof. Red Roof needs to employ "Undercover Boss" at this one or change this location to a
"hourly rental" location which seemed to be the case anyway given the "all night" activity. Definately not a businessman's location or anywhere you would want to spend with family along!

Room Tip: I have spent many nights at Red Roofs.. usually always a good stay. Just NOT this one!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI187MGR, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay at our hotel. Please know that was not the typical service at our hotel, I certainly apologize for the inconvenience’s you experienced during your stay with us.

Please know that I have addressed every single one of your concerns and they have been corrected, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again.

Please reach out to me at the property directly, I will be happy to make the reservation for you.

Thank you,


Raneeka B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Once in room we noticed cigarette hole in bed spread. When we tried to close bathroom door the metal molding on the carpet was bent up off floor so much door wouldn't close. Only ice machine in 3 story motel was next to office on 1st floor. No coffee machine.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews