We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants in the bathroom including bathtub.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
odenton
1 review
“Ants in the bathroom including bathtub.”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night because of repairs being done to my house. The clerk who helped us when we checked in was very nice, but the clerk that helped during the checked out was rude. I told her that we had ants in the bathroom all over, and she acted like nothing happened. She even changed the channel that we were watching when we were having breakfast. Also, the refrigerator was making a terrible noise and I could not sleep. I recommend different hotel if you want to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elchapulinodenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you had problems while you stayed with us. After seeing your feed back we did take a look in this problem and we have tried to resolved. If you come in the area again give a chance to provide a service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    17
    12
    17
See reviews for
21
17
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Friend of mine got married and we didn't want to be driving home. Booked the Comfort Inn as it was only a 2 minute cab ride and it was half the price (only $80) of the Marriott that was the "host" hotel. Comfort Inn's typically are the best of the Choice family (that doesn't say much)...not this one.

I'll start with the good as it's a short list. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We checked in before the reception and needed a cab quickly as we were running a little behind. The local cab company informed us it would be 35 minutes before they could pick up. We informed the front desk and they had a ride for us within 5 minutes. Very pleasant and helpful. Another plus was the fridge and microwave equiped room. That's about it.

When we arrived, the room had a musty odor to it. We were in a hurry and we were only there for a night (and most of the night we'd be out) so we did not pursue. The next morning we arose and noticed that all around the bathroom and the bed next to it, the carpet was soaked. Seems there is a leaky pipe somewhere. Gross.

I believe I was supposed to have two Queen beds. We have a Queen at our home. These were not Queen size beds. Doubles at best.

The breakfast was bad (other than the waffle machine which is always good). My wife decided on some not so fresh fruit.

Overall a poor choice to stay here. The hotel needs a major renovation. I must admit I was rather innebriated when I returned to my room. May have been the only reason I got any sleep in this room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamerGirl-STL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Clean, if a bit threadbare, but reasonable value for the area. Highway access to 32 is superb, as the hotel is literally right on the 32W on-ramp. Manager very friendly. Nice continental breakfast, with waffles, cereal, and fresh fruit. Room appliances were good (mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave), though the rest of the decor was a bit sparse. Hot water in the bathroom was occasionally iffy during the day. Wireless access is free, but not entirely reliable. The "business center" is a computer and printer near the reception desk. If you're a business traveler for whom in-room high-speed internet access is essential, this probably isn't a good choice. But if you're just looking for a place to sleep, a clean hotel that's a good value, it's a reasonable place to stay. Be aware that there's no elevator, and you have to handle your own bags, so if you're traveling with multiple or heavy suitcases, be sure to get a room on the main floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GamerGirl-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We reserved 3 rooms. This is supposedly a pet-friendly hotel. Our family members got to stay in the "Main" hotel, but we were told we would have to stay in an "outside, drive-up" room downstairs. Our room was very dark. The hotel does not have an elevator. The "outside, drive-up" room was worse than the main hotel rooms, which were sub-standard. The "dresser" was badly scratched and banged up. The bathroom was super small with stained shower curtain with cheap (Dollar Store) plastic curtain rings and peeling no-slip mat in the tub-gross! The towels were cheap and gray. The knob on the door to the bathroom was about to fall off.The sheets were gray, the blankets in our "pet friendly" room had cigarette burn holes (this was a non-smoking room) in them and were covered with "pilled" (balled up knots) on them-wanted to look for bedbugs, but didn't. The comforters looked old and dirty. You could see light all around the door that opened to the outside. The lights between our 2 double beds burned out. We did not have housekeeping come in to clean the room the next morning because of our little dog. The other two rooms that we had family staying in were about the same quality, but newer shower curtains. Those rooms were small with super small bathrooms as well. The queen sized beds looked like doubles. The closest decent restaurant is 5 miles away. This is DEFINITELY NOT what we have experienced at other Comfort Inns. We were told the dog could not be in the main hotel, yet we have stayed other places where we could walk through the lobby from the room to the parking lot. The staff didn't seem to care whether we were pleased or not. In the breakfast area, the desk clerk walked through to check supplies, but didn't bother to wipe off the sticky tables. The floors were sticky and the counters were messy. The eggs were hard as bricks. This is an OLD HOTEL that looks like it was bought and turned into a Comfort Inn. They advertise Free Internet--it's one computer in the lobby for guest use! The price listed on the doors of the rooms was $149 a night! We did not pay that, thank goodness, but for $670 for 3 rooms for 2 nights, this was the WORST Comfort Inn for the price. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

great place to stay have everyone from my company staying at this location. great staff and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyrozghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessup maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2009

i have been staying at this hote for over a month. both aiesha and kushi at the front desk have made my stay away from home more comfortable. they always have a smile on and are willing to help with anything i need. the housekeeping ladies are great and do a fantastic job with helping me keep my room clean each and everyday. over all everyone together has made my time here much more enjoyable than i could have thought. keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markh1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Stayed 4 nights. Hotel staff seemed annoyed when a guest went to their counter for help. The room had an infestation of ants, mostly in the bathroom, and few in the sleeping area. The bathroom had no toilet paper holder - just set the roll of toilet paper on the floor or sink or bathtub. No elevator on premises. I stayed at Comfort Inn because friends I was traveling with had points to use, otherwise I would've stayed elsewhere. Comfort Inn is a franchise-type business, so the quality varies quite a bit from one to another.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — ants
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gopcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
This property has been renovated in 2010 and also under new management ,So if you get a chance to visit us again will be more than happy to give a very good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Ft Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Property: Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Address: 8828 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9663 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Ft Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Ft Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel Jessup
Comfort Inn Jessup
Jessup Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing