We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
85
67
25
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurant barhotel of choicefrench toastbaltimore countystay there againwedding receptionmini fridgestaff was friendlynew englandlocal placelobby arealots of free parkingroom was comfortable and cleanoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Above average for cleanliness and service. Lobby and common areas are new looking. Breakfast is extensive including cooked to order omelets, many meats, fruit, waffles and pancakes etc.

Good right off the highway location. It is basically in and industrial/truck stop area. Ther is a burger king, diner and Mexican restaurant within two blocks walking distance. Shopping center with a dollar store, grocery, liquor store etc. across the street.

Room Tip: Stay on the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family recently stayed at this property with my son's soccer team. Overall the stay was OK. There is some room for improvement. First the good. The staff we interacted with was fantastic. We arrived late and were all tired and worn out from a long drive with lots of traffic. The gentleman who checked us in was working the night shift. I did not get his name but he was very friendly, courteous and professional. It was nice to have a warm fact to greet us. Even the security guard that had to come out to the poolside and let us parents know it was time to leave the pool area because it was closed was very nice and respectful. He was doing his job and no harm no foul and he had a nice personality.

Now the not so good. The room was not fully cleaned prior to our arrival. My daughter found a bottle cap from a beer behind the chair, it also looked like that area had not been vacuumed recently, the trash was not emptied daily during the housekeeping service. The tub would not drain properly and we had to wait around 10 minutes before the next person could take a shower without standing in water.

Our room did not have a microwave like some others did on the same floor. The rooms were identical in size, on the same floor and had the same rate.

It would have been nice for a free continental breakfast but it is what it is.

On check-out the woman did reduce our total cost a little for our stay. Overall I'd say it was OK. I'm not sure I would stay here again, but if you are looking for an OK room close to the highway and DC this whould be OK.

Room Tip: If you are not happy let them know and I'm sure they will help you out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great staff. Updated and clean rooms. Restaurant in the lobby is good but it has to be the slowest place on the planet. As with all Holiday Inn's breakfast is not included with the room rate. The reason I did not give this place 5 stars is due the service of the Restaurant the hotel and rooms are outstanding.

Room Tip: If you are a gold or platinum member request the club floor. The military houses people awaiting MEPS here and it can get a touch loud but not bad. They keep the MEPS people off of the club floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was clean, modern up to date, and had many amenities usually found in bigger properties. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the staff went out of their way to serve their customers, especially Ayaz. He was really outstanding. Highly recommend this property for groups or leisure travel. Prices were reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, room seemed pretty clean and well stocked, comfy beds and pillows, really no complaints!! The toilet may have been a little close to shower and sink (which I don't really like because I prefer a little more space in bathroom) but otherwise wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank CattintheHatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews