We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Nearby Hotels
$96
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
85
67
25
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurant barhotel of choicefrench toastbaltimore countystay there againwedding receptionmini fridgestaff was friendlynew englandlocal placelobby arealots of free parkingroom was comfortable and cleanoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 201 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was clean, modern up to date, and had many amenities usually found in bigger properties. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the staff went out of their way to serve their customers, especially Ayaz. He was really outstanding. Highly recommend this property for groups or leisure travel. Prices were reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, room seemed pretty clean and well stocked, comfy beds and pillows, really no complaints!! The toilet may have been a little close to shower and sink (which I don't really like because I prefer a little more space in bathroom) but otherwise wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank CattintheHatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We've stayed here before and were already satisfied with our stay, but this hotel has since remodeled. The change is beautiful, their lobby looks very both professional but has a warm atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and looks like your staying in a 5 star hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are also. We will stay there again in a heartbeat. Holiday Inn has really outdone itself on this one. The breakfast was really good and included in your room stay, this is not a continental breakfast but bacon, eggs, sausage, the works!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your flattering review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the staff, the renovation, our spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We pulled off the highway totally beat because of the terrible traffic and were just looking for a place to crash. The gentlemen at the front desk was friendly, efficient, and a total pleasure to deal with. As we entered the hotel we couldn't help but notice how clean and well designed the whole lobby area was. You can see the dining area, bar and snack area. The room was outstanding with plenty of supplies. Plenty of area to sit and everything was so comfortable. We decided to get some food which is something we usually do not do at hotels. The women working this area Erica was also a pleasure to deal with (sorry I forgot the front desk guys name but he was terrific) and knew what she was doing and hustled, She kept up a lively conversation and I stayed for longer than I expected. Guess what? The food was also great and gotten at a great price.
Thank you very much for an outstanding overnight stop.

Room Tip: Can't say a bad thing about our stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup is delighted to hear from you regarding your recent stay with us. It is extremely gratifying to hear your comments about our hotel and staff and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very good just renovated hotel. Friendly staff , good beds, good breakfast and big rooms. Good stay for one or more nights. Fully recomended! Near Washington DC on route to New York. If you want to visit Washington it is a good opportunity to stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you recognizing our renovated hotel, friendly staff, beautiful room and great breakfast. Thanks for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews