We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service with a Smile”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We walked in the front door on a rainy day after a tough travel day and we were not only greeted with a smile by the front desk person, but by the manager on duty and the restaurant personnel. This was a nice reprieve. We had no trouble with check-in and the room was comfy. The food on the buffet tasted excellent as well and was at a bargain price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
I personally know how difficult travel can be and I am proud that we were able to make you feel comfortable and that you enjoyed our buffet. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to the Baltimore/DC area.

Regards,

Jack Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    60
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
51
29
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Front Desk staff is very good, always cheerful. Property is located at a busy and noisy intersection, with a lot of truck noise. THere was a party down the hall from my room (on a Tuesday night), which took 2 calls to front desk to get quieted down. Interesting Central American restaurant (Las Vegas) just beyond the Exxon station, if you are adventurous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolfgang9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
I am sorry to hear of your experience with the other people in the hotel. This is not typical for our location (especially on a Tuesday). I hope that you would give us another chance for a future stay when your travels return you to our area. We will be renovating in the near future and I would love to share our new product experience with you. If you would like to discuss your most recent stay more thoroughly, please contact me directly at jwarner@hicolumbia.com or (410) 799-7500. Again, I apologize for your recent experience and I hope we can make it right.

Regards,

Jack Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I don't know why but the three IHG hotels I tried in the US this summer were horrible. Starting with San Francisco Intercontinental to Holiday Inn Falls and now this one!

First and the worst is that the staff are dry and not friendly. Smiling is not in their dictionary. They have the attitude of "whatever" whenever you approach them with a question, request or complain.

We got room number 41T, which means you have to walk/drive around the hotel (Motel is more like it) to get to the terrace access door. Otherwise, you have to walk through long corridors, down stairways, pass in front of staff accommodation to get to your room's corridor!!! How convenient!!!

The location is fine for he who wants to be on the skrts of Baltimore & DC with nearby diners.

The price you pay for this trap is absolutely not worth it !!! I'm reconsidering my Priority Club Membership in the future when I come to the USA. This chain of hotels is far better with quality and hospitality in Europe and the Middle East.

Room Tip: Any room not in this "motel".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassaan_Abdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicolumbia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
I sincerely apologize to hear of your experience at our hotel. I would like to inform you that as of July 18th, the hotel is under new ownership and management. We look forward to creating the positive guest experience and quality accommodations that is expected with the Holiday Inn brand. In the near future, we plan on renovating several areas of the hotel and add some exciting changes to our restaurant options. I hope if your travels return you to our area, you will stop by and see the changes we are making. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Property: Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Address: 7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing