We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good clean place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here one night on the way to Ronald regan airport. It was clean quiet, and at a good price.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washingtonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    75
    42
    26
    18
See reviews for
84
46
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, NJ.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We thought this place was a great bargan.The room was very nice and the service was friendly. We had a quiet room facing the woods and a stream. We were even able to bring our dog for no extra charge. Free continental breakfast had a waffel maker. Inn is in a commercial area so there were many choices for places to eat. All of this for under $70 a night. This place is popular with truckers and for a good reason. We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the woods. It's a nicer view than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

if you're only staying a night and not spending anytime in the hotel it'll do. staff was nice. bkft was usual la quinta fair. not one of the newer nicer la quinta

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yummypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

What you expect at La Quinta. Nicely decorated rooms, clean, decent breakfasts at very affordable rates. This place has the added benefit of being off the road, adjacent to woods- quiet. We were tired after travelling all day, so chose to order in. We were surprised by the extensive menu. And delivered right to our door promptly after our call. The food was good, and quantities much larger than we expected. They even followed up with a phone call to ensure we were happy- we were!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCottageCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

This location is a very well kept inn. I read some reviews that were negative about the semi rigs parked on the street leading to the La Quinta. My husband and I have always found that if you want good reasonable food or great accommodations "follow the truckers". They know where the best places are. This was no exception. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very cordial... Loved our stay!!!

Room Tip: We were in a king suite with refrigerator, micro, 2 flat screen tvs. It was very comfortable and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed at this La Quinta location in mid-August 2011. I was there for a week on business. The entire place was clean and well maintained. I only have two complaints. I could hear between bathrooms and the elevator had a strange odor. It's hard to complain about the elevator though because the odor was some sort of soap/cleaner, which still speaks to the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I had breakfast there only one morning, but it was pretty good. I prefer a hot breakfast, and they only had cereal, bagels, and muffins. I knew that when I made the reservation so it wasn't a big deal. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busydad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were at La Quinta / Jessup, MD 7 days and we had not one issue, the staff was friendly, helpful and polite, eager to please. Our room was clean and comfy, I liked the Fridge & Micro in the room. The breakfast was great and FREE !! No parking charges is a PLUS, and let's not forget FREE WI-FI .... EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE !! near many attractions as well....Again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND ............Nai in Nashville, TN

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th fl best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nai9865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Address: 7300 Crestmount Road, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup Hotel Jessup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbia Jessup
La Quinta Jessup
Jessup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing