We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My faith in Super 8 has been damaged!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Indian Head MD

Super 8 Indian Head MD
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Indian Head MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My faith in Super 8 has been damaged!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at this motel from 7/20/14 - 7/25/14. We checked in this motel on Sunday afternoon. We expected to find brochures of things to do in the area and in Baltimore and DC since both were just short drives (about 30 minutes) away. We chose this Motel for that reason. We didn't want to stay in the city. We only received maid service 1 out of 4 days. Not the usual for a Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
39
28
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

After reading some of the posted reviews I was not 100% sold on the idea of staying here. I found none of the negative points posted here except for no swimming pool which did not matter to me as I was not on vacation but visiting in connection with a friend's funeral. When I saw the rate I thought to myself "Oh my" but what I found was equal to double and even triple the price quality. I spent three nights there and ate my breakfast there the first morning but at the insistence of my grandson I went to McDonalds the 2nd morning and the 3rd morning I departed the motel at 4am which was too early for breakfast. I found a courteous and efficient staff, clean rooms, hallways, elevators and breakfast area. It was the only motel within 25 miles of where I needed to be but it met all my needs. I was in a smoke free room and it smelled smoke free. All furnishings, in my opinion, were up to date and my grandson enjoyed the free wifi. I found no bate and switch here; the online price I was quoted is what I was charged. Great stay.

Room Tip: My bed was soft which my wife would have loved had she been along. For me I prefer a harder bed. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discjockey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My mother and I stayed earlier this month. There was no significance in the area, but it was close to all we wanted to do. Just a place to sleep while we ran around Maryland and Washington DC. I searched around for different properties while doing my research of Maryland. I am a Wyndham Rewards member and I have stayed at many Super 8 hotels.The staff and owners were extremely helpful and attentive. I will defiantly stay at this property again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViolaAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Huge rooms equipped with almost everything. 1 meter wide flat screen TV. Stunning view to the wild forest with squirrels and rabbits jumping by. Very good breakfast with plenty of room to have it.
Affordable price, friendly and helpful staff. So it is one of the best motels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
12.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head MD

Property: Super 8 Indian Head MD
Address: 4694 Indian Head Hwy, Indian Head, MD 20640-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head MD 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing