We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was necessary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Indian Head MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MARLON S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indian Head MD
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ERIC D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed at this super8 for over 10 years. I stay 4-7 nights a year during hunting season. This year I have to say was not as enjoyable as previous years. The housekeeping staff this year has been not just a little slack, but very much if I say so. Each day after returning back to the room, I found the coffee pot had not been cleaned the old filter still in it and 2 out of the 4 days they did not vacuum. The front desk people for the most part are great, especially Richard, asking him for anything is never a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I picked this place from others' Tripadvisor reviews. Yes, it's dated, but the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I could tell that the room had been smoked in (probably need to replace the carpet to get rid of that). Big room with a fridge and microwave, CLEAN, and comfy. We went to a concert in DC and wanted to spend the night before heading south. In the morning we took a country road over to US 301 and took that to I-95 just north of Richmond. We may have lost a little time, but not much. We paid $50 each for the rooms. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghengiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CARMEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
10.4 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
76 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
139 reviews
17.6 mi away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
227 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head MD

Address: 4694 Indian Head Hwy, Indian Head, MD 20640-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head MD 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing