We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bit like entering an old folks home” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Indian Head MD

Super 8 Indian Head MD
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Indian Head MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bit like entering an old folks home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Little bit dated in appearance throughout. I did expect the furniture to be dated though to fit in with the 'Colonial' feel. The room was an old smell but not at all smoky. I did like the fact that I had the choice to have a bath or shower, as I like a good soak.Fridge and microwave in the room, iron and ironing board and hairdryerand a nice flat screen tv. Even the nicest motels we have stayed in did not have a flat screen tv.. Nice surrounding area and convenient for travelling into Washington DC. Would recommend staying here but be prepared for the 'old look'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illustratedmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
22
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very pleased about this motel! I was afraid it was too far from D.C. for our trip but really isn't at all. We were able to drive into D.C. in about 25 minutes and not have to pay the outrageous prices! The only problem and it was minor is the gentleman working the desk at night seemed more interested in watching the baseball game than checking us in and answering our questions. It must be a great place for fisherman to stay as the parking lot was always full of boats and trailers.Next time we go see the sights in our nations capitol, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goofypatty7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

You can't find a better room for a better price! Check in was quick, the staff was very nice and we had great parking. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean! I will stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSouthernGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the past years and figured it was time to write a review. This is not a fancy hotel that you would go to for a romantic getaway. This is the perfect hotel for a good nights rest and GREAT for boaters as there is plenty of boat parking and electrical outlets to hook up after a long day of fishing. On weekends where there are big tournaments they also provide security for the parking lot. The hotel is only 10 minutes to Smallwood State Park where you can launch and where many tournaments leave from. If you look throughout the internet you can find codes for discounts and actually get a room for $60.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

To judge this hotel based on the general consensus of hotels in the area would be a terrible disservice. While there isn't much in terms of food and activities, this hotel was cheap and clean. My girlfriend and I just wanted a place to stay the night on the way to our final destination and this place couldn't have filled that need more. Take it for what it is and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rancourtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
12.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head MD

Property: Super 8 Indian Head MD
Address: 4694 Indian Head Hwy, Indian Head, MD 20640-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head MD 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing