We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit like entering an old folks home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Indian Head MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Little bit dated in appearance throughout. I did expect the furniture to be dated though to fit in with the 'Colonial' feel. The room was an old smell but not at all smoky. I did like the fact that I had the choice to have a bath or shower, as I like a good soak.Fridge and microwave in the room, iron and ironing board and hairdryerand a nice flat screen tv. Even the nicest motels we have stayed in did not have a flat screen tv.. Nice surrounding area and convenient for travelling into Washington DC. Would recommend staying here but be prepared for the 'old look'.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illustratedmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ERIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very pleased about this motel! I was afraid it was too far from D.C. for our trip but really isn't at all. We were able to drive into D.C. in about 25 minutes and not have to pay the outrageous prices! The only problem and it was minor is the gentleman working the desk at night seemed more interested in watching the baseball game than checking us in and answering our questions. It must be a great place for fisherman to stay as the parking lot was always full of boats and trailers.Next time we go see the sights in our nations capitol, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofypatty7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

You can't find a better room for a better price! Check in was quick, the staff was very nice and we had great parking. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean! I will stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSouthernGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the past years and figured it was time to write a review. This is not a fancy hotel that you would go to for a romantic getaway. This is the perfect hotel for a good nights rest and GREAT for boaters as there is plenty of boat parking and electrical outlets to hook up after a long day of fishing. On weekends where there are big tournaments they also provide security for the parking lot. The hotel is only 10 minutes to Smallwood State Park where you can launch and where many tournaments leave from. If you look throughout the internet you can find codes for discounts and actually get a room for $60.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

To judge this hotel based on the general consensus of hotels in the area would be a terrible disservice. While there isn't much in terms of food and activities, this hotel was cheap and clean. My girlfriend and I just wanted a place to stay the night on the way to our final destination and this place couldn't have filled that need more. Take it for what it is and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rancourtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
10.4 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
79 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
426 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head MD

Address: 4694 Indian Head Hwy, Indian Head, MD 20640-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head MD 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing