We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay”

Super 8 Indian Head MD
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Indian Head MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
46
31
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very pleased about this motel! I was afraid it was too far from D.C. for our trip but really isn't at all. We were able to drive into D.C. in about 25 minutes and not have to pay the outrageous prices! The only problem and it was minor is the gentleman working the desk at night seemed more interested in watching the baseball game than checking us in and answering our questions. It must be a great place for fisherman to stay as the parking lot was always full of boats and trailers.Next time we go see the sights in our nations capitol, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofypatty7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

You can't find a better room for a better price! Check in was quick, the staff was very nice and we had great parking. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean! I will stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSouthernGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the past years and figured it was time to write a review. This is not a fancy hotel that you would go to for a romantic getaway. This is the perfect hotel for a good nights rest and GREAT for boaters as there is plenty of boat parking and electrical outlets to hook up after a long day of fishing. On weekends where there are big tournaments they also provide security for the parking lot. The hotel is only 10 minutes to Smallwood State Park where you can launch and where many tournaments leave from. If you look throughout the internet you can find codes for discounts and actually get a room for $60.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

To judge this hotel based on the general consensus of hotels in the area would be a terrible disservice. While there isn't much in terms of food and activities, this hotel was cheap and clean. My girlfriend and I just wanted a place to stay the night on the way to our final destination and this place couldn't have filled that need more. Take it for what it is and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rancourtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean rooms, pet friendly, good breakfast. This super8 exceeded my expectations! Staff is friendly...front desk lady in the mornings is really nice...the other two front desk guys not so friendly, not with attitude but not so approachable...
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miami420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
10.4 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
53 reviews
18.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
36 reviews
14.5 mi away
Master Suites Hotel
Master Suites Hotel
#10 of 12 in Waldorf
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head MD

Property: Super 8 Indian Head MD
Address: 4694 Indian Head Hwy, Indian Head, MD 20640-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head MD 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing