We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Quiet, small winery.

They have a nice space for you to relax and bring your own food / snacks. When they are having... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2019
A2freqtrav
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Two good sweet wines

While we prefer very dry wines, we ended up getting their sweet wines. Nice folks. The manager... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
clarencestiehm
,
Silver Spring, Maryland
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hydes
from $72.83
More Info
from $66.37
More Info
from $91.29
More Info
from $107.70
More Info
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
7
9
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
9
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

They have a nice space for you to relax and bring your own food / snacks. When they are having events, it can be very loud and there may be no room to sit. But we often go on a weekend afternoon to relax and have a glass of wine.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

While we prefer very dry wines, we ended up getting their sweet wines. Nice folks. The manager recommended the nearby Prigel Family Creamery for dessert. Great recommendation!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank clarencestiehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

As soon as you walk into Dejon winery you are warmly welcomed by their efficient and knowledgeable staff. Nice wine selection, my personal fave was the slightly sweet white, Sweet Denise.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 459dawnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We went to the winery with 3 other couples having purchased a wine tasting deal. While the wines were good and the staff was very accommodating, an ongoing birthday party ruined our visit. The music was so loud I am sure we should have been wearing ear protection.

IF we go again, and this was our second visit, we will be sure to ascertain in advance if the facility has been rented for a private event. I'm sure if the owners cared about other customers they would have had some sort of limits on noise.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely local location to spend time with friends. You can rent the barn area out for events or gatherings. You are allowed to bring your own food so long as people are also buying wine. The wine is sold by the bottle and they provide the glasses. The owners and workers are so friendly and helpful. Though they are a young winery they have grown some over the past few years and have a growing selection of wines available. The wine is not my favorite (love my Argentinian Malbec's) but it is such a wonderful location for family or friend gatherings and the price is perfect.

Definitely recommend stopping by when in the area.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jenniebdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews