We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Two good sweet wines

While we prefer very dry wines, we ended up getting their sweet wines. Nice folks. The manager... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
clarencestiehm
,
Silver Spring, Maryland
via mobile
TOO LOUD

We went to the winery with 3 other couples having purchased a wine tasting deal. While the wines... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2017
John L
,
White Marsh, Maryland
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
5
8
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

While we prefer very dry wines, we ended up getting their sweet wines. Nice folks. The manager recommended the nearby Prigel Family Creamery for dessert. Great recommendation!

Thank clarencestiehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

As soon as you walk into Dejon winery you are warmly welcomed by their efficient and knowledgeable staff. Nice wine selection, my personal fave was the slightly sweet white, Sweet Denise.

Thank 459dawnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We went to the winery with 3 other couples having purchased a wine tasting deal. While the wines were good and the staff was very accommodating, an ongoing birthday party ruined our visit. The music was so loud I am sure we should have been wearing ear protection.

IF we go again, and this was our second visit, we will be sure to ascertain in advance if the facility has been rented for a private event. I'm sure if the owners cared about other customers they would have had some sort of limits on noise.

Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely local location to spend time with friends. You can rent the barn area out for events or gatherings. You are allowed to bring your own food so long as people are also buying wine. The wine is sold by the bottle and they provide the glasses. The owners and workers are so friendly and helpful. Though they are a young winery they have grown some over the past few years and have a growing selection of wines available. The wine is not my favorite (love my Argentinian Malbec's) but it is such a wonderful location for family or friend gatherings and the price is perfect.

Definitely recommend stopping by when in the area.

Thank jenniebdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Very loud music, heavy chatter. Could barely hear the person pouring wine. He was running from one group to another instead of addressing the group as a whole. Felt very disjointed. No personal attention in the explanation of the wines, pairings, vineyard.

1  Thank Sunny0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

My cousin and I went to the winery for a little "girls time" and had a great time. We had bought a groupon for our tastings prior to going and the staff were super friendly about it and making sure we had a great experience. Very knowledgeable about the winery's history, the product and also set a good pace for tasting the wines. There was a live band and some vendors on-site too which made for a fun outing!

1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The often have LIVE music on the weekends. Some of the talent has been exceptional and the worst we heard was still pretty good!

1  Thank Darin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

It's a converted barn that has been made into a wine tasting room. It's fun to go when they have music playing on a Saturday afternoon. Sometimes there is a food truck available, but if not or even if there is, you can bring your own food and set it up on their tables to enjoy. We've rented the room for birthday parties and baby showers and it has worked very well.

Thank igo4dgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Decided to stop in after visiting the neighboring vineyard where we felt like we were a bother but took our money quickly. As soon as we walked in at Dejon, we were welcomed by the manager David were he made us feel right at home. We did the wine tasting, and we were very impressed. We will definitely be back!.

Thank luvtoeatout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

While many of their wines are not yet made with local grapes - they do a good job with the juice they get, and I do understand that when you're starting out, you start with what you know. This fairly young winery definitely has a lot of potential. Later this year they will be bottling their first vintage of Chambourcin (their estate grapes from their 5-year-old vines), and they do try to use or blend with grapes from a neighboring winery. I'm looking forward to returning in another year or three, especially if they discover more east-coast and especially mid-Atlantic sources for their other varietal grape needs. But even in the mean time, if you happen to be passing through, it's worth popping-in here.

Thank cyberhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews