We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny spent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth every penny spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in our weekend long trip to Washington DC. Hotel is at an easily locatable place since it's on highway and even though it's on highway, it takes care of your needs because there is a Walmart right across the street and also an Italian restaurant adjacent. Rooms were though not very spacious but clean & nicely furnished. I completely loved the shower cabin with glass door since I do not like the idea of a shower-tub combination bathroom with baby-sized bathtubs. I really appreciated the concept of sound proof windows since the hotel is on highway. People at front-desk are very helpful. Breakfast bar was though not very lavish, but quit adequate. Fitness center is too small however it didn't matter much as we didn't use it. I was happy to see a soda vending machine & an ice machine right outside our room. Hallway is a beautifully decorated and elevators quit spacious. King sized bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping lady cleaned the whole bathroom floor unlike other hotels where they just change towels and empty the trash on the name of housekeeping. My husband forgot to carry his shaving kit and was happy to see that hotel provided shaving accessories free of cost. Only problem we faced during our stay was AC was very noisy and we couldn't sleep well with the AC on so we had to turn it off both nights however front desk guy was more than apologetic and offered us 2000 benefit priority club points for the inconvenience. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we are happy customers :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cybergirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy you had such an enjoyable experience as our guest and that you found so much value in what we offered during your stay. Regarding the A/C unit challenge you faced, we have recently replaced all units within the hotel so you should be very pleased during your next visit. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
56
32
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

There was a women of questionable character outside the front door,stuff happening in the parking lot and the bed felt like the sheets were not entirely dry.It was a very bad night here. The day manager said that he can't help what happens outside his place but it was on his property. The damp bed situation was really bad too.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryBC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you very much for you feedback! We do our best to provide the best service and experience possible to all of our guests, and I apologize you did not feel completely comfortable at our hotel. We employ several security measures to ensure the safety and peace of mind of all of our guests including: professional security onsite daily from 10pm-7am everyday, as well as, strict room key only access to all guest floors. Additionally, our housekeeping staff and management prides themselves on clean and comfortable rooms, with quality inspections daily. Any housekeeping issues that arise onsite during a guests stay are handled promptly to alleviate any discomfort. If you have any additional feedback on your stay that would help us in making your next stay better, please contact the hotel directly and speak with the General Manager. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your comments, they are truly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here during a family vacation to D.C. About a 20 min drive into D.C. or the metro station is a 5-8 min drive away. The staff is very courteous and meet your request with a smile. We stayed here because of the free breakfast bar, which was adequate. Just your basic breakfast with hot and cold breakfast items. Room was clean no ordors or carpet stains. Bathrooms wer clean as well but a little small. Location is a little shady. I never felt unsafe, but I wouldn't venture far with my family on foot. No sit down restaurants nearby, only a couple of fast food places. There is a walmart 2-3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csims70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Our Team sincerely thanks you for your honest and candid feedback! We make every possible effort to meet and exceed the basic needs and expectations of all of our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we are always looking to improve the guest experience and your feedback is truly valued and will be a learning tool for all of us to improve your next stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to WOW you and your family on your next vacation to the DC Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County, NJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Was pleasantly satisfied with our stay at this hotel. We arrived late at night and the security guard and front desk personnel were very friendly. Our room was very nicely made up. We had the breakfast in the morning which we were very satisfied with - eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, breads, yogurts, coffees, etc....all that we ask for in the included buffet. The woman running the breakfast was very nice and helpful and kept the area fully stocked. The individuals at front desk at check out were friendly and efficient too. It was a quick ride (20 minutes) to where we were going in DC (the Newseum). Definitely would stay again and save on the high prices of DC hotels if just needing a night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed the accomodations and that the breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to provide that same experience to all of our guests every time they visit with us. Our Team truly looks forward to having you as our guests again and thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

My stays at this hotel was awesome. Whenever my company sends me out here to conduct business here is where I always stay. The location is very convenient to Wash, DC. The management and front desk staff are friendly and courteous. They welcome you when walking in, already have your room keys waiting so you dont have to wait in line. The rooms are clean from top to bottom. Trust me from staying in allot of hotels I inspect. The facilty has a gym with top of the line equipment. Plus this hotel has great breakfast, not just the complimentary. You have eggs,bacon, fruits,etc. they have enough parking plus they have cameras inside and outside the building. I felt secure while staying there. Stores and resturants close to the hotel so you won't have to go far.
Overall its a great place to stay especially when any sports games are in town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzin_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our Team strives to provide the best service possible to all of our guests. We are so happy that your experience was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

The customer service rep who checked me in was very curteous and pleasant, he checked me in flawlessly and without any delays, my room was very clean with a comfortable bed and i was especially impressed with the bathroom, breakfast in the morning was awesome, and the two gentlemen that aided with my check out were also very pleasant and professional

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrior6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our superior accomodations and breakfast offerings to be of great value. We hope to have the opportunity to again provide you with our finest service on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyattsville
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
2.6 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Address: 6205 Annapolis Rd, Hyattsville, MD 20784-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hyattsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyattsville Hotel's guests discover DC with ease whether marveling at the monuments of Washington, DC or enjoying a quiet, comfortable workspace near the capital at the Holiday Inn Express® Washington, DC - BW Parkway hotel. Situated in Hyattsville, Maryland, this hotel's location only 7 miles from downtown DC offers capital convenience from tours of the White House to concerts at the Verizon Center. Keep in touch with the office using free Wi-Fi and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, including the IRS and NASA, CSC, Prince George's Hospital Center and Doctors Community Hospital, are all within 11 miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. Our complimentary shuttle takes will take you to area businesses within 5 miles. Cheer on the Redskins at FedEx Field before showing off your athletic skills at Prince George's Sports & Learning Complex. Enjoy free parking then hop on our complimentary shuttle to the New Carrollton Metro Station to enjoy DC. You can begin each morning with a plateful of warm cinnamon rolls, cheesy omelets and pancakes from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and energize in the well-equipped Fitness Center with a 40-inch HDTV. All guests enjoy free access to laundry facilities and microwave and refrigerator in each room. For a monumental stay in the DC area, book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hyattsville
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway Maryland/Hyattsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing