We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not dissappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Kitchen Bar and Grill

Carolina Kitchen Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 135 Restaurants in Hyattsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not dissappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently ate at Carolina Kitchen for a second time, and again I was not disappointed. So many choices on the menu.The pork barbeque sandwich was awesome and I love the eggplant fries. The restaurant is a busy place so expect a wait. Only negative was the noise level, but the service and good food made up for this negative.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    49
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish I could afford it everyday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is truly amazing! The food is always so good. I we got there I knew it would be a wait 40 min isn't that for a Sunday after church. So we decided we didn't want to wait so we did carry out and ate outside. The food was just the same if not better this one is so much better than the one in Largo. Great service food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Gray311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Restaurant in the area - hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is by far the best food you will have in the area. Good homestyle cookin'. Went there for lunch and had blackend catfish and mustard greens - huge portions and seasoned to perfection. Went back for dinner and had their fried chicken - gigantic breast, wing and drumstick. Again, seasoned perfectly. This is on my "must stops" whenever I'm in the area. Treat yourself and go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our first visit and our waitress, after taking our drink order told us about the carryout options and their specialties. We went with the Southern Fried Chicken and the Breaded Pork Chops. The chicken took som time, which is normal, and our waitress kept us informed and was extremely attentive. Both of the dishes were great but the highlight was probably the Mac and Cheese. The pricing seems on the high side but the portions are quite large and we both took home enough for a second meal. Very, very pleased with both the food and the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobodandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We love Carolina Kitchen. As always the food is delicious! I am a big fan of their cornbread and greens. The only thing is that it's kind of hit or miss with service. It really depends on who you get. We especially like Kim as our server when she's there so we try to get seated in her service area when we're there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Kitchen Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Hyattsville, MD
Hyattsville, MD
 

Been to Carolina Kitchen Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing