We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, very fast service”
Review of Mexico

Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, very fast service”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Food is always wonderful, and dont have any idea how they serve it so fast.
Margaritas and sangria are quite tasty. Prices and menu options are great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nemosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nocona, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“FINALLY! "Real" Mexican in the Mid Atlantic!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

...and we know our Mexican restaurants. We're from Texas. We appreciate a good salsa, a crispy tortilla chip, and a good margarita. A word about the margarita...it glows. But don't worry - that flush you'll have isn't radioactivity, just the effects of the spicy salsa you'll be drinking straight out of the bowl! It's that good!
Generally, we like things a bit hotter/spicier than most, but my husband (the "pepper belly") can season his dish to his own taste with the authentic habanero hot sauce that's on the table. For me, everything is perfectly seasoned and nothing needs to be added. My own favorite is the Pollo Fiesta - a thinly cut chicken breast smothered in grilled vegetables and their yummy white queso. Even the refried beans and rice are tasty and perfectly complement the chicken. Hubby likes the crispy tacos (with seasoned ground beef), and usually samples from my plate, too. Even then, there's enough to take home to reheat for lunch the next day.
It's a bit of a drive for us to make it for dinner very often, but a real treat when we drive back from BWI after a trip home to Texas. They always seem to be busy, but we haven't had to wait yet, and as busy as they are the servers are always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like?”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food is very good, the flavors are terrific, the service is friendly and accommodating, and the margaritas and house-made sangria are lovely. What more can anyone want? One look around the tables will let any guest see that this restaurant makes everyone feel welcome and happy. And another look at the jammed parking lot confirms it. Mexico is, plain and simple, a good place to eat, whether with family or friends. Custom, fresh guacamole is made tableside, and the rest of the menu can be made to order as you like it, too. The prices are very reasonable, and the servers are terrific about navigating you through the menu. Go spend an evening at Mexico and take your friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enjay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten at Mexico many times with friends and family since it has opened, food has always been great. After ordering the food arrives at your table very quickly. The food and drink prices are very reasonable, with many options from the menu. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The road side side appearance of the restaurant is deceiving (never judge a book by it cover) although the parking lot is always full during dinner times.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food, excellent service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thankfully we live near by, but it would be well worth the drive and it is always where our friends and family from out of town want to eat when they come for a visit. Great seafood and traditional Mexican entrees. I have a picky eater and the staff is always very accommodating. The only reason I didn't give them an excellent rating is because they use imitation crab in their crab dishes. That is not something I am accustomed to especially living in Maryland.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sngksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico also viewed

Huntingtown, Calvert County
Prince Frederick, Calvert County
 
Huntingtown, Calvert County
Huntingtown, Calvert County
 

Been to Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing