We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This facility is a little older and worn. Good location, convenient to restaurants and not too far from downtown Baltimore. Would stay again, but wasn't impressed with age or condition of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is a pretty average Courtyard with the normal rooms. The front desk employees are generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and dependable. It has a nice location, however, away from major roads, in a fairly quiet hotel/office area. The thing that makes the location desireable is its proximity to a nice town-center shopping 'mall' with stores and casual dining, including a Carrabba's and an Outback Steakhouse. The shopping center also has a great Wegman's grocery store, with prepared foods. There is also a Metro link from the shopping center. A little more to the West is York Road with more everyday shopping and going South on York Road you will find a great casual barbeque place, Andy Nelson's. FYI, if you are there on a weekend, ask for a room away from any visiting children's sports teams.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are better than those looking out over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthego005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-GM-HV-MD, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello onthego005,

Thank you for your time and review. You are right, we are in a nice little area, tucked away from the bustle, but still close enough to even walk to the Hunt Valley Towne Centre if you care. I am glad you were able to hit York Road and Andy Nelson’s with their infamous pink pig landmark. Right now, you noted us as average, but soon, by year’s end, we will have the new Refreshing Business BISTRO and Lobby. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us then. I am sure you will truly enjoy the new look with the GoBoard and media pods. We are excited!
Surprisingly many guests equally like the Courtyard view best. But I agree with you about looking over The Valley while here; it is pleasant seeing the sun rise from the balcony.
Again thank you for your comments. Safe journeys where ever you travel.
Peace,
LM Kyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley on a business trip.

The hotel was good value with complementary internet and breakfast.

The staff was uniformally friendly and helpfu.

Room Tip: I like the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is an easy place to stay around Baltimore. Our room was spacious and clean. Given the cost, I'd recommend it if staying in the suburbs. I agree that breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borntotravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-GM-HV-MD, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Dear borntotravel64, thank you for your comments about our hotel. We like this area in Hunt Valley, MD also. Kinda tucked away, but only blocks or miles from your possible needs, dinner and entertainment. We will be undergoing the Courtyard Refreshing Business Lobby renovation this year and your breakfast option will be improved. However in the meantime remember we also cook breakfast to order. I especially enjoy a tomato, mushroom and swiss cheese omlet.
Again thank you for your time and value comments, our team is grateful for your honest feedback. It allows us to improve constantly. When in the area again do not hesitate to introduce yourself, we love making new friends.
Happy Spring,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Marriott on a Friday in February while in Baltimore on business. We have stayed in the Hunt Valley area before because of its easy access to Baltimore and abundance of dining and shopping opportunities. We have previously stayed at the "older" Marriott here which I reviewed last year as being somewhat tired and in need of an update. This was not the case with the Courtyard. It is a very modern and up to date property and we enjoyed our brief stay. We were welcomed by a friendly and efficient front desk> Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was excellent with a superb mattress. The sofa in the room left a little to be desired as it was older and not very comfortable. The new flat screen television was excellent . The listing of channels card was great as it listed both by number of channel and on the opposite side alphabetically. I had not seen this before and it was a nice small touch. The room was quiet - with one exception. A Bates College mens athletic team was also staying there and a few of the "boys" came in late and made considerable noise in the hall near our room. This was nothing the staff could have prevented and they soon quieted down, but---.
We had an excellent buffet breakfast the next morning in a pleasant sun-filled dining area staffed by very friendly folks. The breakfast was included in our room rate- something I was told would not be the case when I made my phone reservation through a central Marriott reservation service- so we were pleasantly surprised when the front desk clerk indicated breakfast was included. It was a good breakfast with fresh eggs and potatoes, bacon, sausage. There was fresh oatmeal and other cereals as well as our choice of juice.
Checkout was smooth and efficient.
An overall pleasant experience. We would certainly stay again. I thought their "Market" area in the lobby was excellent even though we did not purchase anything there. It was well stocked with a wide variety of items at fair prices.
Oh, I forgot, the bath and toilet were in a separate room from the sink- which we always appreciate; but this separate area had no exhaust fan- which we found odd- but not an issue.
There is a large shopping plaza almost within walking distance with a movie theater and many casual to upscale dining options. We ate at a California Pizza Kitchen and the food and service were excellent. My wife enjoyed shopping at the nearby Talbots Outlet and a Chicos in the Plaza while I bought a few items at a Joseph Banks.
There is a light rail service close by to Baltimore, although we have not used it- but it makes visiting Baltimore even more convenient.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ground floor room with a nice patio outside our sliding glass door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-GM-HV-MD, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Dear booster1959, thank you for your valued response. We like being close to all the action, yet tucked away for that good night's rest. As you mentioned , sometimes we do have room packages that include breakfast included and those located on a seperate tab on our website, but worth a quick question when speaking with our reservationists also. Our team appreciates your comments and stay with us. We hope to see you again and please introduce yourself next time you are in Hunt Valley, MD.

Happy Spring,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

They say you get what you paid for and this was certainly true of this hotel. Reasonable priced compared to surrounding hotels but did not live up to the Marriott's standards. Hotel was old, dull looking and in dire need of updates. The elevator on one side did not work so had to change room to the other side. They do have a pool and spa but did not look inviting to get in...was in poor condition. The front desk people were very courteous and provided very good service. Hotel is in good location, close to shopping center and restaurants. Would recommend for cheap one night stays but not for lengthy stays.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside window views overlook the parking lot and offer more privacy versus rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed here for a week, and it was a rather pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are fairly nice quality. The one thing that they need to significantly improve is the breakfast. With as much as they charge for the food, it is really lacking in quality and taste!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnMcGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 221 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $124 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley hotel is located in the suburbs, north of downtown Baltimore. Easily accessible via I-83 to Baltimore's downtown, this hotel is in easy reach of the Baltimore Convention Center, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Raven's Stadium and Camden Yards. This hotel has earned the prestigious Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment. In addition, the Courtyard Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley's rural setting is convenient to Oregon Ridge Park, the Maryland Masonic Home/Bonnie Blink, as well as, the Northern Central Railroad Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Courtyard Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Marriott
Hunt Valley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing