We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Whitefish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This particular Embassy Suites far exceeded our expectations. The public areas are lovely. The staff is attentive. Fruit and cookies in the lobby and manager's evening reception make you feel valued. The room was perfect for our needs

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    195
    105
    34
    32
See reviews for
280
129
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like this hotel very much. Have stayed here before. Perfect location for us. Check in went ok until I got to my room. Right next to the elevator even though my profile for my rewards is not near the elevator. Went down and Sherry O took very good care of me. Loved my second room. Managers reception was very nice and I love they even do it on the weekend. Lots of hotels don't. Breakfast is always great. The one unfortunate was the fire alarm. Had to evacuate twice, once at 3:30, told we could go back in and then evacuated again 20 minutes later. Glad nothing bad but extra points would be nice

Room Tip: Ask to look over the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pros: Welcoming, friendly staff. Nice complimentory cocktail hour (drinks were on cheap quality side, but passable). Great complimentary breakfast - loved omelettes and fresh bread. Beautiful, serene atrium. Cons: Overuse of airfreshener in rooms almost intolerable. Needed to open window to air out a bit after each entry into room. Heating/cooling didn't seem to work well. Room was humid and in low 70's regardless of dial change. Room was not cleaned/bed made over 3-day, 2-night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had some company over and they stayed here for a night. They enjoyed the stay. The staff for the most part treated them well and we enjoy our free breakfast. Only 2 things I would say is the internet you have to pay in the hotel room. They enjoy the managers reception and breakfast. I will have them stay again here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBonn659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local college. We knew we would arrive at 1:30 am and have to get up at 5:30 am to make it to our appointment. There were 4 of us travelling. I called ahead to make sure that there would be 4 sets of towels in the room. I was assured that there would be. Unfortunately, there were only 3 towels and 2 washcloths in the room. With only 4 hours to sleep, I didn't want to waste time trying to track down additional towels. We made do by using the small hand towels. Upon check out that morning, I informed the front desk clerk about this situation. It was obvious he thought it was not a big deal nor did he care. If a reservation is made for 4 people, then there should be adequate supplies for 4 people. If a customer calls ahead to confirm that adequate supplies are in the room, then that is a second chance for a hotel to make sure that this occurs. The hotel is nice. The breakfast only opened at 7, so we only could grab a quick bite on the way out the door. Breakfast looked good, but the omelet station was not open yet at 7:10. It was a pricier option than other hotels we considered. The advantage for our family was the 2 beds plus sofa bed. I rated this hotel average. Customer Service and Housekeeping was terrible. The hotel location and amenities were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Checkin was efficient and good. As usual requested a quiet room. However, our assigned corner room was facing the main road. Went down to the receiption and questioned the quietness of this room. I was immediately given an alternative room which was pointing to a more quiet side of the hotel.

Room itself was like any standard ES and in good condition. Furniture not worn out and no stains on the carpet.

WIFI was fairly stable and fast.

Breakfast typical standard ES and since there apparantly was not so many guests eggs cooked to order was fast.

Managers reception was a nice experience. Service minded staff and not only chips and salsa but also fresh vegetables. Very good !

My only complaint about this hotel are the slow elevators. Apperantly one of the regular elevators was out of service so preassure on the remaining elevators was high. Problem is that existing elavators are very slow so when one or more are out of business, remaining elevators are VERY slow ....

All in all a very good stay. I would have given the hotel a full score if elevators had been in good shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Best customer service and hotel is beautiful, breakfast is great and free drinks is perfect. complimentary internet will be a great addition. I will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing