We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had some company over and they stayed here for a night. They enjoyed the stay. The staff for the most part treated them well and we enjoy our free breakfast. Only 2 things I would say is the internet you have to pay in the hotel room. They enjoy the managers reception and breakfast. I will have them stay again here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBonn659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    193
    105
    34
    32
See reviews for
275
129
45
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local college. We knew we would arrive at 1:30 am and have to get up at 5:30 am to make it to our appointment. There were 4 of us travelling. I called ahead to make sure that there would be 4 sets of towels in the room. I was assured that there would be. Unfortunately, there were only 3 towels and 2 washcloths in the room. With only 4 hours to sleep, I didn't want to waste time trying to track down additional towels. We made do by using the small hand towels. Upon check out that morning, I informed the front desk clerk about this situation. It was obvious he thought it was not a big deal nor did he care. If a reservation is made for 4 people, then there should be adequate supplies for 4 people. If a customer calls ahead to confirm that adequate supplies are in the room, then that is a second chance for a hotel to make sure that this occurs. The hotel is nice. The breakfast only opened at 7, so we only could grab a quick bite on the way out the door. Breakfast looked good, but the omelet station was not open yet at 7:10. It was a pricier option than other hotels we considered. The advantage for our family was the 2 beds plus sofa bed. I rated this hotel average. Customer Service and Housekeeping was terrible. The hotel location and amenities were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Checkin was efficient and good. As usual requested a quiet room. However, our assigned corner room was facing the main road. Went down to the receiption and questioned the quietness of this room. I was immediately given an alternative room which was pointing to a more quiet side of the hotel.

Room itself was like any standard ES and in good condition. Furniture not worn out and no stains on the carpet.

WIFI was fairly stable and fast.

Breakfast typical standard ES and since there apparantly was not so many guests eggs cooked to order was fast.

Managers reception was a nice experience. Service minded staff and not only chips and salsa but also fresh vegetables. Very good !

My only complaint about this hotel are the slow elevators. Apperantly one of the regular elevators was out of service so preassure on the remaining elevators was high. Problem is that existing elavators are very slow so when one or more are out of business, remaining elevators are VERY slow ....

All in all a very good stay. I would have given the hotel a full score if elevators had been in good shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Best customer service and hotel is beautiful, breakfast is great and free drinks is perfect. complimentary internet will be a great addition. I will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I first stayed at the Embassy Suites for 15 nights in 2012 and just returned from another 15 night stay. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my stay. It was perfection in every way possible. Everyone including the front desk personnel, bartenders, housekeeping staff, and kitchen staff were friendly, accommodating and truly seemed to enjoy their jobs. A very special shout-out to Katie-the front desk supervisor-who made me feel like a valued guest. With the amount of people that she deals with on a daily basis, she was still able to remember my name, always had a smile and went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Mr. Nulud-the hotel manager-was always so pleasant, helpful and does an outstanding job managing this hotel. I can see why the employees like working there with such a terrific boss. It was truly my pleasure to make contact with Mr. Nulud.

During this trip, I had two opportunities to dine at the on-site restaurant-the Hunt Valley Grille. The food was so delicious and served in a beautiful setting. I wish I would have discovered this hidden gem sooner.

I live in a city that revolves around good customer service. Many people here could learn many valuable lessons from the staff of the Embassy Suites in Hunt Valley MD.

Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
231 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Embassy Suites and were super pleased with the quality of the suite we stayed in and the accommodations of the hotel in general. The highlight for our group was the wonderful spread at the complimentary breakfast each morning, and eating it in the atrium of the hotel surrounded by palm trees and koi ponds. Our visit was with a wedding party and the staff was very welcoming and helpful to the group. One negative was that the hotel does not offer free wifi internet access, which we thought was pretty standard at most hotels of this kind. The punishing rate of $9.99 per day for wifi deterred us from purchasing. However, the hotel does offer free access to a lovely indoor pool, mini gym with nice new treadmills and free weights, and complimentary cocktail hour. Our visit went very smoothly and pleasantly and we would certainly return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A lot of family members stayed here for a local Wedding. Staff was very accommodating, lobby / Atrium is beautiful and great for hanging out. Breakfast buffet (included) was the BEST EVER!
Only complaint and it didn't really matter, Our room had a small bathroom, & slippy tub but other rooms had bigger bathrooms with stall showers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing