We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed with Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed with Embassy Suites”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

DH and I always stay at Embassy Suites whenever we travel, if we can. We're always sad when we can't find an Embassy Suites close to our destination. Great service, friendly and helpful staff and the accommodations are always what we expect. Rooms are clean, well lit and quite spacious. I heartily recommend Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    195
    105
    34
    32
See reviews for
280
129
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you need to stay in the hunt valley area this is a great choice Very reasonable in price and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning and the reception at night is also excellent. I have stayed here several times in the last few years. It is about 40 minutes from BWI and the cab fare for about 90 dollars each way. I think there is more affordable transportation options but less convenient

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
439 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our two double bed suite was laid out nicely enough; there is a privacy door between the bedroom and the living room and there is ample storage space. The bathroom was small and for some reason the overhead in the shower is low, which made me feel cramped when showering. The beds were pretty mushy, but sleepable and the linens were pretty good. The room was pretty clean, but I did notice a smear of something on the side of the ottoman.

One of the biggest detractors was the slow elevators. The problem was perhaps exacerbated by kids playing on them, but the elevators were painfully slow. The pool is ok, but it was crowded most of the day and the pool room was very hot. The water in the pool was cloudy, again probably a problem created by the large number of kids (there was a huge kids lacrosse tournament nearby).

The manager's reception was nice: free drinks and lite snacks for a couple of hours was exactly what we needed after a long day at a local lacrosse tournament. The staff wasn't particularly friendly or quick, but with a little extra tipping, our service improved dramatically.
The free breakfast is good. We had an early day and we were there when it opened. Even at 7:00 am on a Sunday it was already getting busy. The made to order omelets were good as were all of the premade items (bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, etc).

The cleaning staff seemed efficient, perhaps too efficient. We left our room at 6:50 am, planning to return before check-out to freshen up and retrieve a few small items we left behind. When we returned to the room at 11:00 (12:00 check-out), the cleaning staff had already taken the linens, cleaned out the fridge (took 2 beers, 3 waters, and some food), etc, but the room was in cleaning staff induced disarray (sofa cushons and trash cans were stacked, etc) and for some reason, every light was on, both TVs were on, and the fridge was wide open and running on high. I called the front desk to make sure I wasn’t wrong about check-out and figure out why they already started cleaning my room. They offered me a $25 gift card to use in any of their on-site restaurants during the next month. I hadn't called to get compensation, but I took the voucher; although I found it a bit disingenuous that they would give me a coupon only good in this hotel knowing that I was checking out and likely moving on that day.
One thing I noticed at check-in, later that evening, and again the next day was the lack of senior staff presence. The front desk was managed by folks in their very early 20s and I saw no on except servers at the happy hour or breakfast. I think some of the rough edges could be helped by more senior staff visibility.

Like most hotels, the rates at this place change a great deal and there are lots of unadvertised specials. Although I couldn't get the great rate I was given over the phone the day before, we were able to drive the price down when we were about to move to a nearby Marriott.

Room Tip: If you're afraid of heights, don't stay on the higher floors. The atrium, glass elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at Embassy Suites, Hunt Valley. It is a beautiful property, especially the Atrium--Koi ponds, walkways, palm trees--and is well-maintained. My room was an odd mixture; the living room/work area was very dark, with a lot of brown and uncomfortable, 60s-era furniture, but the bedroom was pretty and well-lighted. The bed was wonderful! The staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a complimentary breakfast each day in the atrium, with eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. What did I like most? The scenery-- on the inside...there are little tables tucked away amidst all the greenery and little waterfalls and it makes for a relaxing place to read, eat or just do nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escapeartist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you arrive at the Light Rail station after 11pm., do not expect to be picked up by the hotel's shuttle. Good luck finding a cab. If you are given a cab company number, be sure to tell them specifically where you plan the wait and where the cab should arrive, like in the parking lot or in front of a store in the Hunt Valley mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

While staying there for 3 days, there was a total of 3 weddings. The center pond was beautiful, with tables set along different levels on stairs for their large complimentary buffet. We had a 2 room suite, very well priced, that had a sitting area and a separate bedroom, door and all. The bed itself was very comfortable, not too firm, but soft. Pillows were very soft however. For those who like a firmer pillow, you may want to bring your own. The sitting area couch was a hide-abed in case you had extra people. The room service was quick and great. The staff in the dining lounge was very friendly and helpful. The location was directly off the highway, but there was no highway sounds to be heard.

The hotel was very clean, hotel staff very polite. I will be staying there again this time next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aktundrababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed there several times, and this remains my go to place when I go to north Baltimore. Hunt Valley is a nice place, with shopping and access to northern Baltimore county; horse farms and fishing (Gunpowder, Loch Raven.) Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, attentive staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing