We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Elegant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at Embassy Suites, Hunt Valley. It is a beautiful property, especially the Atrium--Koi ponds, walkways, palm trees--and is well-maintained. My room was an odd mixture; the living room/work area was very dark, with a lot of brown and uncomfortable, 60s-era furniture, but the bedroom was pretty and well-lighted. The bed was wonderful! The staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a complimentary breakfast each day in the atrium, with eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. What did I like most? The scenery-- on the inside...there are little tables tucked away amidst all the greenery and little waterfalls and it makes for a relaxing place to read, eat or just do nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escapeartist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    178
    103
    32
    29
See reviews for
254
122
43
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you arrive at the Light Rail station after 11pm., do not expect to be picked up by the hotel's shuttle. Good luck finding a cab. If you are given a cab company number, be sure to tell them specifically where you plan the wait and where the cab should arrive, like in the parking lot or in front of a store in the Hunt Valley mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While staying there for 3 days, there was a total of 3 weddings. The center pond was beautiful, with tables set along different levels on stairs for their large complimentary buffet. We had a 2 room suite, very well priced, that had a sitting area and a separate bedroom, door and all. The bed itself was very comfortable, not too firm, but soft. Pillows were very soft however. For those who like a firmer pillow, you may want to bring your own. The sitting area couch was a hide-abed in case you had extra people. The room service was quick and great. The staff in the dining lounge was very friendly and helpful. The location was directly off the highway, but there was no highway sounds to be heard.

The hotel was very clean, hotel staff very polite. I will be staying there again this time next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aktundrababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed there several times, and this remains my go to place when I go to north Baltimore. Hunt Valley is a nice place, with shopping and access to northern Baltimore county; horse farms and fishing (Gunpowder, Loch Raven.) Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, attentive staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was nice, and so was the staff. There just weren't enough people around to run the place.

Granted, I was there over a holiday weekend, but they seemed woefully understaffed. I arrived and left via Baltimore Light Rail, which terminates about four blocks from the Embassy Suites. Front desk clerks drove the shuttle both ways, not a scheduled van driver. Towel service was a problem -- not only did the housekeeper skip a day refreshing the towels in my room, the pool was left without clean towels for at least three hours on Sunday afternoon of Memorial Day weekend. The food-and-beverage staff had the same issues putting out enough clean dishes for the breakfast buffet -- and the omelet station could've used at least two more cooks.

Don't get me wrong. These are nits. I genuinely enjoyed my stay. I was attending a convention across the street and my friends who stayed at the official hotel, Hunt Valley Inn, report far worse service than I experienced. All in all, these are First World problems that I don't get too upset about. I wouldn't even be reporting this, but TripAdvisor says I need to enter in one more review to achieve ... I don't know ... some kind of distinction.

Honestly, if you have need of a room north of Baltimore, the Embassy Suites is as good a place as any and better than most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsontown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We loved the lobby area with plants, waterfalls, large fish.
The room was extra large, more then the 2 of us really needed for the price paid. It had a great breakfast, great staff and was close to the horse sale we were attending at Timonium. It was centrally located to a great selection of resturants, movies and malls. It is just off interstate 83 so it is easy to find and close to Inner Harbor at Baltimore. I would recommend it to a larger party then 2 people.

Room Tip: Choose away from elevators, we loved the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTraveler123
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the prettiest Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. The lobby is beautiful with the plants and waterfalls. The room was spacious and loved the blue color scheme. Breakfast was fantastic in the morning. This hotel had the friendliest staff. Truly appreciate the early check in and the friendly smiles by everyone at the front desk. Look forward to staying at this hotel again and again! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
7.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing