We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atrium, delicious breakfast, slow bar and elevators, no bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day weekend as part of a large wedding party. Over all we had a great stay and would return. It is well located just off route 83, and next to a shopping mall. We loved the shuttle service to the light rail, and their help with getting us all to and from our reception at the Grand Mason Lodge up the road from the hotel.

The good points- The hotel is lovely, with a beautiful, lush green atrium framing a large koi pond. The breakfast is plentiful, with fruit, hot and cold items, (including that southern staple-grits!) cereals and juices. The omelette station adds another fresh,healthy option. Our room and bathroom were clean, no bugs. It was nice to have a small balcony with a sliding door that opens-hooray, fresh air! The staff was friendly and kind. The manager's reception is a nice treat. The dining staff put on a great private breakfast for our family party on Sunday morning.

The just okay points- The gym equipment is getting tired, with just one working elliptical and two treadmills. One of the treadmills had a broken t.v. The A/C in our room was unbalanced, cooling the front room, leaving the bedroom warm. Our son froze on the pull out couch while my husband and I roasted in the bedroom. Keeping the door between the two rooms may have helped, but was impractical. The bar got slammed on Saturday night with post wedding celebrations, and had trouble keeping up with our orders. Maybe we should have warned them we were coming back after the early evening wedding? The same thing happened Sunday night- poor bartender didn't stand a chance. The coffee at breakfast was weak, but I find this to be the case at most hotels. We would have liked some kind of outdoor gathering space, not just a few benches for smokers.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor, which was very quiet. The downside was that we relied on the elevator t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with us. Feedback such as yours helps us make improvements where needed. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 918 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Last time I was in the area I stayed across the street. The hotel there was nice, but I heard great things about this one. I'm so glad I made the change to Embassy Suites. Probably the best looking court yard I've seen in a hotel in a long time. The place is way quiet. Here's the "no-brainer" especially for business - Managers Reception (read Happy Hour). The best! Bar none - hotel happy hour I've ever been to. Beer, Wine and Mixed Drinks. Plus a variety of snacks. It was a nice way to end a stressful day, a drink or two, unwind and go back to my quiet suite. A1. The staff was friendly, when approached. Over all it's my top North Baltimore pick.
The breakfast spread was fantastic. I didn't remember they had a pool and spa and didn't pack for that - - and should have (so should you). They also have plenty of elevators and that was an added bonus -- always one ready to take me up/down. It's the little things.

Room Tip: If you want a view and will be on the South end, ask for above the 2nd floor. I was at a roof level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incrediblySmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback on your stay with us! We are so glad that we are your top North Baltimore choice and hope to stay that way. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Hunt Valley this week. They surpassed all of our expectations. The atrium is beautiful. I can see why this would be a perfect hotel to have a wedding reception. The suites are very clean, comfortable and have plenty of room to relax. They have a small microwave and fridge in them which is really convenient. The breakfast buffet is the best one I've seen with everything from omelets and bacon to fruit and cereal. We had a chance to visit the evening manager reception which was a full 2 hours of drinking with snacks! This hotel offers so much more than expected and the rates are very comparable with the other hotels in the area. I don't know why anyone would stay at another hotel while visiting Hunt Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedack on your stay with us! We appreciate the nice comments. We do several wedding receptions every year, and the atrium is a great place for pictures. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

stayed here numerous times for a business trip. Good hotel, they are updating the rooms, new beds, bathrooms updated. The gym is decent; 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, free weights, bike, tvs on the cardio machines, and in the weight room. Also a pool.
They have a complimentary breakfast which is good; omelets, cereals, fruit, bagels, etc...
Across the street is a shopping center; wegmans, dsw, restaurants (try the green turtle!), and some other stores. Pleasant hotel -would stay again for business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Over the weekend of Aug. 25-26, 2012, my husband and I, we stayed at the above mentioned hotel. Our room (number 220) was a seemingly clean room, sheets, bed, bathroom, etc, at least that's what we thought. Upon our arrival home on Sunday evening, we have discovered numerous bites. We have developed itchy, red bumps with blisters, on our backs and my arm (please find attached pictures).

To address the issue, I had to take a day off from work, having to spend entire night ironing and steaming the luggage, our clothes and belongings.

Is the hotel aware of the bed bug issue, and how do they fix it?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BoringCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It is very important for us to know immediately about this as we take it very seriously. We do have preventative measures in place and have already had a professional company out to investigate the room to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We hope that you will return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable and attractive atriun hotel in the Hilton chain. Large suite with shower (no bath). Complimentary buffet breakfast with omelet station, complimentary safe deposit boxes at. front desk, complimentary coffee and snacks in the room, daily complimentary Happy Hour, free parking, friendly, helpful staff. Cafe and bar in the atrium. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judybt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Our King Suites all have showers, but our Two Double Bed Suites all have bathtubs. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

There are not many choices in the Hunt Valley area. The Embassy Suites was much better than the Hunt Valley Inn where other guests at a recent conference stayed, but still not great. The rooms are older although clean. The bathroom/shower area is extremely small. The AC fan runs continuously. Mattress was not comfortable so sleep was less than best. Some attendees enjoyed the evening drink reception. Breakfast was really quite nice with plenty of options. They were very accommodating with use of the hotel shuttle for nearby destinations and that was a big help since the area is very pedestrian non-friendly. All staff members were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Request a high floor - less noise from the common areas in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! We do offer the shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and based on availability. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
7.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $123 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing