We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass on This Place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in Hunt Valley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Pass on This Place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Decided to pick up some carryout. We ordered Calamari and Bruchetta. The food lacked flavor and was extremely salty. Very disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlshermancpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    37
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Please be honest!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went to Carrabba's on Friday night, party of 2 and was expecting a wait but to our surprise we were told that seating would take about 10-15 minutes. Whooo hooo! In we went, happy and excited about the wait time. While waiting you could smell the food cooking and it smelt good!!! The restaurant was hopping and the energy level was positive. After about 30 minutes went to check with the hostess only to find out that there were "several" more parties ahead of us and she was reluctant to give a time est. Big disappointment! I would have not minded waiting had I known the time frame. I had a feeling looking around that it would be longer than 15 min, but at 30 min the fact that the hostess could not give us an est. Not good enough!!! I would have appreciated an honest answer when I first arrived so I could have made an educated decision on whether to wait or not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never has a problem here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friday evening- seated immediately. Great food, atmosphere is a little busy. The early Friday evening meal was spent with family. The shrimp risotto was well prepared in a tomato sauce. Really love the addictive Italian bread with olive oil and spices. Love to dip the bread. Yummy. Could eat all the time.
The spiendino di mare is my favorite. It makes you feel happy. The shrimp and scallops are seasoned well. Served with the vegetable of the day will make you so , so happy. As if you are in an Italian bistro in Italy.

Only problem is the volume of the sound in the restaurant. Not a place for a personal conversation, private conversation at your own discretion.

I can never eat desert. Always too full.

Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had, but always have, a great meal! It was nice that it was connected to Outback as well. We had an amazingly sweet waitress named Jodi! The best thing about Carrabba's is that no matter which one you go to the quality is always great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I try hard to avoid chain restaurants but that's not always possible when traveling. Since pasta is usually fairly reliable I was ok with eating here one night of our trip.

The service was very friendly and helpful. Our meals were served quickly and the food was quite good. My only issue is the volume in the restaurant was pretty loud. Not so loud as to be challenging during dinner, but louder than I care for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing