We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Hunt Valley
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Cayman Islands
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place is busy all the time and if you are not there early a wait is required - sit at the bar as no need to wait most of the time for smaller parties.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    35
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have found the Outback chain to be a little uneven and the Hunt Valley location is no exception. Our salads were good. Our steaks, while cooked as we requested, lacked flavor. The coffee drink I ordered after dinner was almost cold. The server had to know this but did not seem to care. The service was fast and efficient otherwise. Maybe we will try again the next time we are in town however there are other choices close.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KichwaTembo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Plenty free parking and an OK filet - right that was the good news. Noisy restaurant; pleasant but ineffectual staff, overcooked seafood, fries, and side orders; cutlery and crocks not properly cleaned - I just can't imagine why so many people were in there. Definitely would not recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Another chain resteraunt--who cares?”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just like every other damn fake Austrailian Outback--seen one seen em all. Kind of the McDonalds of top sirloin. Blooming onion=pound and a half of cholesteral.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Bad Luck in the Outback!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Maybe it's just us. Many of our friends tell us they like this place, but my wife and I have had nothing but bad luck there. We've even gone back again but struck out again! No more. Service was very slow both times we went. The first time they brought us the wrong steaks, but we were so tired of waiting, we ate them anyway. We asked for no pepper or other spices on my wife's steak but they brought it peppered and spiced to the hilt. We had to scrape it off before she could eat any of it, and she still couldn't eat much. The manager came over and apologized, adjusted our bill to the cheaper steaks they brought and gave us a coupon for a free Bloomin' Onion, so we came back the second time. The Bloomin' Onion was mushy and the steaks were still way too spicy and way under-cooked. We won't be going back. If you try this place, it is usually crowded so somebody must like it, I hope your luck is better than ours.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skipreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing