We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring staff”
Review of Barrett's

Barrett's
Reserve with OpenTable
Barrett's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Hunt Valley
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: York Road
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caring staff”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were especially impressed with the well trained staff, caring, quick and professional. We liked the pork chop with wild rice very much. Excellent meat quality. Would have preferred the salmon to be wild rather than farmed, but it was prepared well. prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwilhelmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    94
    34
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

They cook great steaks and the salmon is also excellent. Ahi Tuna or shimp cargot appetizers are my favorites. They do a great job pairing wines with dinner and the waiters are very knowlegable and cn be counted on to make suggestions. One night per week wines are half price, so thats the best night to go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Best restaurant in area. Fresh food, outstanding service, and beautiful restaurant. We liked appetizers and main dishes more than their deserts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolzano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a great meal and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last week, we went to Barrett's for our third time this year. We love this place. The food is good, the bar is cozy and the table service is wonderful! I would recommend it highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Barrett's is hands down my very favorite restaurant for so many reasons... atmosphere, top notch wait staff, Crab and Corn Chowder! Every single item I have ever ordered has been cooked perfectly. Even the side dishes, especially the broccoli with red pepper flakes, are perfection. The bread pudding is out of this world. Their attention to detail is impeccable and that's what keeps us coming back.
We were fortunate enough to book the special chef's table room across from the kitchen last October, the night before the Race for the Cure. Besnik waited on us and it was a great experience from start to finish. It's a bit pricey (averages $150 for my family of four, including apps and dessert) but SO worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FourInMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barrett's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing