We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My girfriend and I wanted just some nice time. Found a $66 Saturday-to-Sunday special , incl. taxes and breakfast. This is what we got: a huge studio room with a full kitchen, shower/tub combo, LCD television, a very good bed. and patio. The hotel had a pool but we did not use it.
If you read other reviews, you will see that they are all over the place. We found the hotel to be in great shape, clean. Now here are two compelling extra reasons to stay at the hotel:
(1) Located in Hunt Valley, it is convenient to the city and to many other metropolitan destinations. If you are a family, you can leave your car behind and take the light-rail from a stop just two blocks away. It takes you downtown, where stops are within walking distance from the Inner Harbor. On weekdays the city operates a free downtown shuttle service with three routes. Those buses cover pretty much every attraction worth seeing.
(2) Wegman's. It's a fabulous foodstore just a mile from the hotel. Before we checked in we went to stock up at Wegman's. Since we had a full kitchen, this worked out beautifully. We saw a Chase suite hotel courtesy van outside Wegman's, so presumably such a shuttle is available.
When I tried to make another reservation for this week, the room price had gone up a couple of dollars. I booked anyway because we were so happy with our experience. In the main, it pays to shop around because no one should pay the rack rate for this hotel.
Why is my sleep quality rating low? Because there was a family in an upstairs unit that performed some kind of religious ceremony at 5 a.m., complete with chanting and stomping. Could happen anywhere, I presume.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank XXXRomancetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2010

Thank you so much for your postive feedback and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Hunt Valley!

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is a nice hotel, with large spacious rooms. Our room had two comfortable beds, a sitting area with couch (hide-a-bed), comfy chair, fireplace, and TV. Kitchenette was equipped with all necessary appliances and were in good working order. The wooded grounds were attractive and well-manicured. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices and was better than most free breakfasts that you get at other hotels. My only complaint would be of a party one night that was excessively noisy late into the night. The hotel staff did address the problem though and the party mostly quieted down after our complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cactusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2010

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with a party above you. It is unfortunate that some people find the need to disturb others when they stay with us. However, I was happy to hear that our staff was able to quickly resolve that problem. Our disturbance policy is now signed by everyone who is checking into our hotel and it outlines that we do not allow the type of disturbances you encountered. I seems to be working well to make sure that all of our guests have a quiet and enjoyable stay with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here as just a little get away to celebarte our 2yr anniversary. I ordered the sweetheart package which was a joke. For what they give you, you can do yourself. The little bit of rose petals they put in room was a joke. Could have bought myself from the dollar store. Also, unlike other hotels I stayed out there was no info packet in room of places near by to eat and attractions to go to or even a tv channel list sheet. Not too mention we had ANTS IN THE KITCHECN AS WELL AS OUR BED! I will not go back. The hot breakast in the morning was not that great either. Really didnt have much of a selection as other places do. Definitely not worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2010

I am so sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. We strive for every guest to have a fantastic experience and in this instance we obviously failed. For that I apologize. Thank you for your feedback as it only helps us get better. I also wanted to let you know that we have made some recent changes and I believe that you will be very satisfied if you give us another try.

Thanks again for the feedback and I hope that we can make it up to you the next time you are in the area.

All the best,

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Loved it wish I could have stayed longer

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2010

Glad to hear it and I hope to see you again soon!

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The staff at this hotel were great, however, the so called "suite" itself was horrible! I got a penthouse suite and for $140 per night it was NOT worth it! The rooms have two bathrooms, one upstairs, one downstairs, but guess what?? You and your roomates cannot take a shower at the same time!! why?? because all of the hot water runs out! My friends and I had to alternate taking showers and they had to be less than 5 min a piece or else all of the hot water would run out! The bad part about this was that they moved us to another room and we still had the same problem! We had to boil pots of hot water to wash up in the bathroom sink which was terrible! Also they advertise flat screen tv's and nice updated kitchens and appliences but it really isnt (well atleast not in the penthouse suite). We had old televisions with VCR's!!! Who uses Video Cassettes anymore?? And we couldnt even hook up our own DVD player because the tv's were soo old, it didnt have the capability! The microwave was horrible also, It was old, small and a dirty brown and black color that you had to turn the knob to set the amount of min. But!! you couldnt even seen the amount of min you were setting it for because the numbers were fading away! I would not recommend this place to anyone.. If you do decide to stay here, check to make sure you are getting an updated room before you check in and pay your money!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelqueenMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2010

I'm so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I will make sure to pass along your feedback to our maintenance department so that we can correct the problems you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of these problems and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

While I can't turn back the clock on your stay, I do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

With the warmest regards,

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Nice enough suite and location for the money, but safety concerns were not addressed by staff/management.

We checked into our suite on a Friday. As part of the checkin process I was a little surprised to be given a separate sheet of paper to sign, which had stipulations about noise, parties, number of people in room, etc. It should have alerted me to the problems we would experience during our stay.

Our Friday night stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed the suite. However, upon returning to our room on Saturday night we encountered people talking loudly in the adjacent building. We went to our room to retire for the night, but could not because of the noise and screaming coming from other guests, although I believe only 2 of the 20 people were actual guests. The party continued until 3 or 4 in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABQ_Kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and conveniently located just outside Baltimore. The room was huge and offered all the amenities one would expect from a furnished apartment. The pool was fun. The snacks and breakfast were simple and nutritious. Best of all, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide service. And the price was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-2207 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing