We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and conveniently located just outside Baltimore. The room was huge and offered all the amenities one would expect from a furnished apartment. The pool was fun. The snacks and breakfast were simple and nutritious. Best of all, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide service. And the price was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

We were disappointed by this hotel. We had booked a 2bedroom, 2 bath suite for 3 nights. The second bedroom was lofted so there was no privacy . If anyone below was up and about then the person upstairs could hear everything down below. The bedspread, towels, sheets were not very clean. The beds had only two pillows and they were very soft and flat. The room had a strange smell. The bathroom had seen better days-mustard yellow walls, yellow sink, not very clean, thin towels. The AC made a funny rattling noise. We were there for 3 nights, the second day, we had to call to get the room cleaned. The third day, we left early morning and returned late at night to find that our room had not been cleaned. We asked for towels and had to go to the front desk and get them ourselves. Really, we will never come back...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This place is great. If you have any concers they fix it right away. We had a problem with not enough of hot water in the shower, it was fixed in less than an hour. We had a queen studio, and it was cleaner than the extended stay up the road. The kitchen is a full kitchen with a large freezer refrigerator, a dishwasher, and stove with a working oven. The living room consists of a flat TV,
a full size pullout bed with sheets, pillow, and blanket. Their's plenty of storage with a his and hers closets,and a storage closet by the front door. We were so comfortable in this suite that we cooked every night and day. Also if you book on their website you may be able to get in on a managers specials.
That is what sold it to us. Great Job Chase Suites, we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CnMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Difficult review - there were many positives and negatives.
Positives:
1. Very nice size for the price (separate sitting area & kitchen, nice TV although mounted a bit high)
2. Very clean
3. Good location - near lots but off the main track
4. Towels, bed, and shower curtain (who would think!) are very nice.

Negatives:
1. If you come when tired, don't get too frustrated trying to find your room. There are a dozen or so buildings, different parking areas, several units in each, with entrances on different sides - confusing, esp when tired.
2. Not sure what is in the locked closet (? furnace/AC), but made a loud grinding noise for 10 secs every minute or so - even when I turned off the AC. Hard to sleep with it. Hopefully was just my room (913).
3. Has a nice desk by the window, but the internet connection is in the kitchen. Huh?
4. Can't close the bathroom door while on the commode, nor when the floor mat in on the floor.
5. Must have had 18 pillows/bumpers on the bed. Guess this is supposed to be plush, but if you just want to fall into bed and sleep, prepare to rearrange.

Bottom line: If you arrive when awake and not rushing to just get to sleep, and don't get the noisy room, pretty nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pullthetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed at this hotel while competing in the MCTA Horse Trials. Wonderful modern hotel, tasteful modern decor, very clean, spacious, well-priced and pet-friendly. Nice kitchen and flat screen TV. Easy to find location, not far from chain restaurants as well as one nicer one, The Oregon Grill. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelsWithDogsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

The current manager has really enhanced this hotel with many upgrades and cosmetic improvements. The staff is friendly and helpful. The unit was very quiet, clean, modern and pleasant with a very comfortable bed! A full kitchen and sitting area justs adds to the overall good feel of the place.
It has easy access to highways, shopping, restaurants and the Baltimore area.
This place has become our "home away from home" when visitng this area. We will definitiely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travelkidPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

I stayed here on business this month. The property resembles townhouses and is like an extended stay. My suite had recently been renovated. It was tastefully decorated and clean. The beds were very comfy. The tub and shower were nice and plenty of hot water. There was even a fireplace complete with a ready to go fire log. The kitchen has full size appliances including a dish washer. If I was ever in the area again, I would stay here. I wish I could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fusion1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
87 reviews
1 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-2207 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing