We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I checked in around 10:15 pm coming from Denver, CO. The room was quiet, comfortable and just great. I had a wonderful night's sleep and the staff was very professional and helpful. The location was in walking distance of the business I came down for. I enjoyed it even though it was only one night. I hope to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navyvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a great review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, even thought it was only for one night. Hopefully on your next visit you can stay for a little longer.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
75
42
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I traveled across the country and arrived in Hunt Valley on July 20th. We will have stayed at the Residence Inn with our sheltie collie for 10 weeks by the time we can move into our new home in the area. We can't say enough about the Residence Inn staff, each and every one of them, in all positions! They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They always acknowledge us when we see them and most often ask if they can do anything for us. The hotel is kept immaculate with staff always cleaning something! It is so nice to experience a group of people who obviously like working here and with each other! It's also evident they are appreciated by management. The hotel is perfectly located in the area with everything one could want in close proximity including shopping and a connection to the Maryland Transit light rail. What speaks volumes to me is the large number of business people I’ve met who stay here each time they are in the area for short or extended periods of time. This Residence Inn truly is like a “home away from home” and we would recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable, safe, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley, MD. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Valley!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great place to stay in Hunt Valley. If you don't like to drive there is LRT stop next to the hotel (LRT line goes right to the airport). Rooms are big and clean. I stay there quite frequently and never had any issues. Social hour with complimentary dinner Monday through Wednesday. Decent pool and fitness center. The only problem I can think of is lack of restaurant next door. but there are several in the area in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 607TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley Maryland. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend during my cousin's wedding, in a 2-bedroom suite. Great location, calm area, close to shops and family-friendly. This particular hotel is definitely at the top end of Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifeanyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Really great hotel. I took advantage of almost all the amenities. Pool was nice, though not as relaxing with the toys provided for kids to play with. I had to be aware of flying toys, but that didn't detract from the pool too much (HINT PERFECT FOR FAMILIES). Gym was amazing, so much more stuff included than your typical gym: Free weights, Universal Machine, at least 2 tredmills, and 2 elipiticals (I think), and the core balls. Breakfast was absolutely great way to start off the day and saved me easily $20 getting something similar elsewhere. They even kept it open weekend hours on Labor day, which was above and beyond what other hotels I have seen do. Staff all around were very helpful, from the shuttle driver, to front desk staff. There was even a gentleman who cleaned up Thank you all for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: First floor includes the gym and pool. If you want quieter rooms, probably best to be on the 3rd-5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and fitness center. I will be sure to tell the lifeguard to keep the flying toys to a minimum :) We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay a Marriott hotel alot and chose the residence Inn as we had my 76 yr old mother on vacation with us as well as they alow our small dogs. This Residence Inn exceeded my expectations. I am sure it is fairly new but it is like a top of the line Marriott hotel. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was so clean and had all our needs met. The front desk couldn't get us on a ground floor as requested but they put is in the next best thing 2nd floor next to the door for easy in and out with the dogs. Very thoughtful . Housekeepping staff was very attentive and freindly. Just an overall great stay. Would highly recommend. Breakfast can get a little crowded towards the later morning so I suggest earlier the better as it is not to be missed. I all most forgot this hotel has a nice shopping center across the street with trendy shops, a grocery store and nice variety of restaurants. Again just an overall great place to stay righ outside of Baltimore. 20 min drive to Baltimore Warf 50 minute drive to DC.

Room Tip: Elevator is in the middle of hotel, so if you don't like to walk far from the elevator I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the rest of the hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel...rooms spacious and clean and the staff can't do enough for you. I had a headache after a day of working and asked the front desk if they had any Tylenol. They searched and said no. About an hour later, there was a knock on my door. Someone went to the local store to purchase the Tylenol and handed it to me and guess what, there was no charge. I just can't say enough kind things about this hotel. They do everything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Not really considered a five-star hotel but it has five-stars in my opinion. Oh yes, the complimentary breakfast is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoshoesWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comment about our staff going above and beyond getting you the Tylenol, we hope that helped. Give us a call next time you travel to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Address: 45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing