We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a short 1 night stay last week for my sister's wedding. Check in was efficient, the rooms were clean and everything was great. The only drawback was that for some reason the thermostat in my room was set for 60 degrees! I had a late check-in, in between the wedding and the reception. Upon noticing how cold it was, I turned the thermostat up to 72, and quickly left for the reception. The problem is that I forgot to switch it over from cool to heat, so when I returned from the reception the temperature had only gone up to 62. Still way too cold to sleep/ It finally dawned on me at that point to put it to heat and the heat kicked on. Lucky for me a group of us had decided to sit in the outside courtyard down by the gas fire pit so by the time I got back to my room it had warmed up considerably. Extra blankets were in the closet and I did grab one of them. Breakfast the next morning was crowded but good. I understand that there were several large groups in the hotel that weekend. I am always pleased with Residence Inn and choose them over any other hotel if at all possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Eileen,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We greatly appreciate the feedback about the thermostat, we will certainly take this information back to our housekeeping and engineering teams so we can make sure this doesn’t happen to the next customer. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is the complete package, whether you are spending the night or staying for weeks. This place has it all. rooms are large, clean and modern. It also comes with a free breakfast.
There are washers and dryers to do laundry, a service to purchase groceries for you if you give them our order before 9am. located to close to a large mall and easy on and off of route 83.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for the pet free floor if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greenjjeanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Residence Inn Hunt Valley is outstanding! The management and staff are well above average and the amenities are exceptional. Meals offered by the hotel are overall very good, always fresh, and very tasty. There are fresh baked cookies at the front desk every evening during the week which is a hit for young and old alike. The hotel itself could not be in a better location. The Baltimore Light Rail stops almost in the parking lot and a $7.00 round trip ticket takes you to the Inner Harbor for entertainment or business without the hassle of driving the busy highways and finding a place to park. The staff suggested we visit the Ocean Pride restaurant for crabs and crab cakes and they were exceptional. A mall is nearby and neat small restaurants are everywhere, all within a half hour drive. The State Fair has its own light rail stop making the Residence Inn Hunt Valley a great place to stay for the fair.

Room Tip: The rear of the building looks out on a retention basin that the deer frequent every evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Paul,

Thank you for the wonderful review from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Ocean Pride is one of my favorite restaurants for crab cakes, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed our staff's recommendation. I will share your positive comments with our staff and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had to spend a month in Hunt Valley, and the project coordinator put us up in the Hunt Valley Residence Inn. It was a great choice. The lobby and rooms were immaculate. There was an inviting atmosphere with a fire inside and outside. The staff was terrific. They were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The breakfast was more than the typical continental breakfast, and always included some form of potatoes, eggs, and breakfast meat. I did not take advantage of the social hour on M-T-W, but it looked like it was a good thing.

It is located right on the light rail system, so you can get to downtown Baltimore easily. There is the Hunt Valley Towne Center in walking distance, with plenty of shopping and dining options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Michael,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will share your positive comments with our staff and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 3 months and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff is very helpful and always smiling, the rooms are clean and with everything you need, the gym is very convenient, they are pet friendly. I'm short in compliments this hotel would be my choice again if I ever need a hotel again in the area

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jugaral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

There is nothing that I needed that wasn't provided or available.
Two bedroom suite had large bedrooms and individual bathrooms and closets.
The kitchen and living room was great and spacious (full kitchen with table).
Three TV's.
Breakfast is included and includes many hot and cold items.
On Mon thru Thru there are manager's receptions with free food + beer & wine.
Large pool and hot tub, weight room and laundry facilities.
Shuttle vehicle for local attractions.
Walking distance ti light rail service.
Will definitely recommend this hotel and return myself.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank footyballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for kind words! We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotel and when a valued guest takes time to show their appreciation it goes a long way with our staff. Your comments are being shared with our entire team! We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Hunt Valley, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Four of us stayed for three nights in late March and we only have good things to say. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent free breakfast. Asked about a room upgrade and got it with a smile. Front desk worker Tyler made us feel right at home. There’s no doubt that this is the place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Stayed on the sixth (top) floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We truly do value your opinion and feedback. When your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area, we hope that you will choose the Residence Inn Hunt Valley again! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: $100 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing