We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Choice in Hunt Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Best Choice in Hunt Valley”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Four of us stayed for three nights in late March and we only have good things to say. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent free breakfast. Asked about a room upgrade and got it with a smile. Front desk worker Tyler made us feel right at home. There’s no doubt that this is the place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Stayed on the sixth (top) floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly do value your opinion and feedback. When your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area, we hope that you will choose the Residence Inn Hunt Valley again! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    55
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
96
49
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I know my Residence Inns and I can tell you that the one in Hunt Valley, MD is the best there is--bar none! The management, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff are top notch. They are friendly and reactive to any concerns or needs you may have. I can say this with much experience. In the last 15 years I have spent 2,472 nights in just Marriotts. That is 6.77 years. And that does not count the many other hotels I have stayed in over the years either--Hiltons, Holiday Inns, Motel 6, Comfort Inns etc. As you can tell I travel a great deal for my job. I spent 7 1/2 months at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley and loved every minute of it. It is an exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great for location and convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and staff! We take a tremendous amount of pride and confidence in our product and what we do. We enjoyed having you as our guest and a part of our extended stay family! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Hunt Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away in March. This hotel is spotless. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel so at home. We had an early check in and the room was ready upon our arrival.
Our 1bedroom king was very spacious. Clean as could be, great beds, perfect wifi connection.
I used the indoor pool 3 times during out stay. Perfect water temp. as was the hot tub.
The free breakfast bufet in the morning is a great start to the day. The metro to go to Inner Harbor is beside the hotel which makes it so convenient.
The only things that was a bit odd, was that the entrance had no overhang in case of bad weather while you are checking in and unloading. Also, as with all Residence Inns, there are no ice machines in the hotel, other than the fridg in your room. The staff will more than be willing to provide a bag of ice, but the ice machines are so slow in the rooms, that you may need to. I wish there was one central ice machine in the hotel.
We will be staying at this hotle again. Loved it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We appreciate the confidence that you have placed in us and look forward to your next visit! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in the area for house hunting and family visits. The Residence Inn and the staff could not have been better. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook when we wanted to. The bed was very comfortable. The multi-room layout (1 bedroom unit) provided flexibility and privacy when we wanted. The desk staff and housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Proximity to the light rail, Hunt Valley Mall, and Wegman's were frosting on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area you will be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Personalized service is ultimately what distinguishes the merely good from the excellent in the hotel industry, and the Residence Inn Hunt Valley has perfected fine service to an art form. Its General Manager, Eli Adams accommodated a rather complex special request in a cheerful and friendly manner, as if it was a commonplace. The standards for any hotel flow from the top: and it was clear that Eli's cheerful and gracious attention to detail carried through the entire staff, from Robert the Night Manager to John the Maintenance Supervisor. The presence of a General Manager out front at the desk is another indicator of hands-on supervisory excellence as opposed to those who remain invisible & remote. The suites are thoughtfully appointed and stylishly designed and turned a grueling six night business trip into a remarkably pleasant, almost holiday like experience. Great pool and work-out facilities, inviting public spaces, and a surprisingly good daily breakfast buffet. Very safe, well-patrolled and well illuminated parking and general security. On my first visit I was welcomed like a regular, established guest, and it will be my first and only choice, as it should be yours, when in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vittorio47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley!

We truly value your opinions and hope that you will be our guest again when your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is our favorite hotel in Hunt Valley. Service is always top notch, property is very clean and still looks brand new! Breakfast buffet was great as well as the fitness center, pool and hot tub. Will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillybar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you visit the Hunt Valley area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

People looking for a very comfortable, clean hotel room at a reasonable price will enjoy this hotel. Close to Rte 83, therefore an easy drive to many areas of northern Baltimore, this residence style hotel will be convenient to short term and long term visitors. It's not fancy - just solid lodgings which should please almost any guest.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Hunt Valley area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Address: 45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing