We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
229
58
17
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
58
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk great hotel fire pit light rail hot and cold items an extended stay one bedroom suite living area rooms are huge complimentary breakfast clean rooms towne center lacrosse tournament worked fine the entire staff movie theater
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was probably the nicest Residence Inn I've stayed in. The interior is either new or remodeled and it's beautiful. They took a page from the "Courtyard Hotel" design book and the lobby is very nice as is the common area along with the booths with TV's in the lobby and the fireplaces both inside and outside. The room was very spacious and had a great bed...not your typical uncomfortable low end hotel bed. The staff was very friendly. On this particular night, dinner was a let down....it was cheese, crackers, vegetables and hummus. They need some protein! However, breakfast was full on Residence Inn with eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt with fruit and granola and juices.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExitRowAisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is my second stay and it is just a great hotel. Not sure what more you could ask for. They have full, and I mean full kitchens, wonderful beds, soft towels, clean, clean, clean.
Breakfast is very good and on weeknight evenings they have dinner, wine, beer and sodas.
You just cannot go wrong with this hotel. Lots of great dining near by.
Any time I am in this part of MD I will stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank badbullgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is an excellent option in this area. Very new facility. Rooms, carpets, furnishings and baths are new, clean, shiny and well kept up. Staff was very helpful and nice. I had a meeting in the area and when I called for a cab, they offered me their free shuttle. Although I only stayed one night, it was nice having the extra space to spread out. Free breakfast and wi-fi was really nice too. Although I did not have the time to use the amenities, the pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSM6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Second time at this Residence Inn. Very friendly staff, who seemed to genuinely be interested in how you are doing. Centrally located. Good breakfast, lovely atmosphere with fires going to combat the cold outside

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arumlillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Residence Inn in Hunt Valley (outside of Baltimore) is always clean, has a great staff, great breakfast buffet, is 2 minutes walk to a train that goes into Baltimore, in walking distance of a small shopping center with various restaurants, grocery store and shopping. Very nice fitness center and extremely spacious compared to other hotels.

Only drawback -- they do not carry any coke products in their vending machines or mini-mart.

Although this is further from my office than other hotels, I always stay at this one when traveling to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwenbee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews