We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly overcharged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The air conditioner was not easily adjusted. The toilet did not flush completely without holding down the handle for the whole flush. The toilet was not clean. (This shocked me. I've never experienced this before) -but wiping the line that indicated a dirty toilet, removed the dirt easily, so I'm sure that it had not been cleaned!) I will try not to go here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice Super 8 locaion. Needed affordable, clean accommodations and the lodging was well-suited to purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My buddy and I were traveling up the 95 corridor to Philadelphia on a budget. It was getting late and we had a coupon for this hotel so we decided to stop at this hotel. It was about what I expected. No frills, lobby a little cramped and utilitarian--but a decent place to lay your head for a few hours. This is not the cleanest or the nicest hotel out there. I wouldn't recommend it for families with young kids or women traveling alone. But for two guys in their early 20s it was a good find. The hallway smelled a little funky and the bathroom was dark. But the carpet looked new and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havre de Grace
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
355 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
214 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
38 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area

Address: 929 Pulaski Hwy, I-95 Exit 89, Havre de Grace, MD 21078-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Havre de Grace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Price Range: $56 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Havre De Grace
Super Eight Havre De Grace
Havre De Grace Super 8
Havre De Grace Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing