We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My buddy and I were traveling up the 95 corridor to Philadelphia on a budget. It was getting late and we had a coupon for this hotel so we decided to stop at this hotel. It was about what I expected. No frills, lobby a little cramped and utilitarian--but a decent place to lay your head for a few hours. This is not the cleanest or the nicest hotel out there. I wouldn't recommend it for families with young kids or women traveling alone. But for two guys in their early 20s it was a good find. The hallway smelled a little funky and the bathroom was dark. But the carpet looked new and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My need to seek emergency shelter for 3 nights at the Super 8 - Havre De Grace, Maryland in late July of this year (2013) provided me with one of the most positive lodging experiences I have had in a long time. From the moment of check-in, Manager BK's (Bharat Patel) genuine caring attitude and professional comportment was a most stellar never-before-experienced customer service encounter by this average traveler. Only second to this laudable professional start to finish customer service experience was the room I was assigned. It was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and equally important, the room was exceptionally comfortable. This overall experience has earned a 5 star rating from this very grateful traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havre de Grace
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
350 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
156 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area

Address: 929 Pulaski Hwy, I-95 Exit 89, Havre de Grace, MD 21078-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Havre de Grace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Havre De Grace
Super Eight Havre De Grace
Havre De Grace Super Eight
Havre De Grace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing