We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches in my room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed at this Super 8 in Harve de Grace before and liked it. They had changed the mattresses about 1 & 1/2 years ago and the place was clean. When I stayed over July 6th, 2013, I found both live & dead cockroaches on the floor the next morning! Disgusting! I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife & I had a room with a double bed for three days on the second floor. The room was clean, no smoke, and everything worked. The front desk people were very, very, very nice/pleasant. The A/C worked as expected, the internet was password protect, and worked great! If you want to sightsee in Havre de Grace (tourist town), it is only 0.7 miles away from the hotel. We felt absolutely safe in the area of the hotel.

Con: Unfortunately the hotel only had a very very small area for breakfast: two tables and three chairs. They had a very small area for limited breakfast choices, we were happy to just grab cinnamon rolls/coffee and bring them back to our room.

The first bed we were going to sleep in had something on the sheets that the housekeeper should have caught. No big deal, we used the second bed. The next morning we mentioned to the front desk woman the possible housekeeper issue. The woman was very on the ball and had everything resolved before we returned in the afternoon and left a penny under my pillow.

Now I had to look up on the internet what the penny meant, from what I could tell, she was wishing me future luck.

I have trouble knowing how to rate accurately, but I did leave with a positive feeling after our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havre de Grace
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
350 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
213 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
36 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
156 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area

Address: 929 Pulaski Hwy, I-95 Exit 89, Havre de Grace, MD 21078-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Havre de Grace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Havre de Grace
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Havre De Grace
Super Eight Havre De Grace
Havre De Grace Super Eight
Havre De Grace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing