We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners who care!”
Review of Laurrapin

Laurrapin
Reserve with OpenTable
Laurrapin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St John Street
Description: Executive Chef and Owner Bruce Clarke presents New American/Northern California cuisine with a local Chesapeake flair. The menu reflects seasonally available ingredients, focusing on clean, simple flavors. The Laurrapin serves only the freshest organic products whenever possible as well as sustainable meat and seafood. We constantly seek out locally sourced ingredients, work with organic growers, and support sustainable processes and techniques. At the Laurrapin, it"s about finding the best ingredients from Harford and Cecil Counties and beyond. We're strong believers in knowing exactly where our food comes from, so that when you enter the Laurrapin, you'll know it too.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Owners who care!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Quality of food and care in its preparation is obvious. Kitchen is in view of diners and very clean. Food was excellent. Northern California influence, fresh as menu changes in season. I have eaten here many times over the past five years. Favorite restaurant in Havre de Grace.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgmweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    105
    51
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing service for amazing local food!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had another superb meal at the Laurrapin. The service is fast and friendly. I love that the majority of the offerings are local and seasonal. Chirs, the service manager was especially helpful.
Its a wonderful casual date atmosphere that doesn't break the bank. I strongly recommend the cheese platter, the mussels, and the baked acorn squash!

Laurrapin can do no wrong!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What can I say- excellent dinner!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the acorn squash with risotto and my husband had the rockfish- both were fantastic! Keith did a great job as our waiter as did those around us. Great date night out, but we could have brought our teens, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy surprise!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were looking for a "halfway point" to meet up with friends from Delaware. Based on this, we decided to try Laurrapin Grille and were not disappointed. The food was excellent (salmon wraps, bison burger, lamb burger, and the sweet potato appetizer) and the service was outstanding (yes, we too had Charlie for our server). There is also a great selection of craft beers. Everyone in our party was happy, happy, happy with our choice of Laurrapin.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJEMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen MD, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Improving all the time”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been here several times and and always impressed by the menu changes and knowledge of the staff. They apparently place value on having a well informed and personable staff. Our server Gabby, described the menu as if she created it herself and made great suggestions that met our requests. She is studying nutrition and provided us answers to our many questions. This was very helpful and not typical of other restaurant experiences. Our meals were fabulous, well presented and were as described to us.

Thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurrapin also viewed

 

Been to Laurrapin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing