We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little diner in Havre de Grace”
Review of Bridge Diner - CLOSED

Bridge Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
perryville, maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little diner in Havre de Grace”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The bridge diner looks like a dump but it is a great greasy spoon to have a great breakfast in Havre de Grace. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a real home cooked breakfast. Not fancy but good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michele777us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean Clean Clean”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Its like a "big restaurant w/ the great tasting food" in a smaller setting. They have great specials, Give nice servings and have fantastic home cooked specials.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1930's Diner retains much of historic character”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A lot of great original detail despite several renovations. Interior has original floor tile, stools, curved roof with old mural at each end. Mural is rumored to have been painted in the 1950's by a homeless man in exchange for food. 1934 Silk City manufacturer. There are fewer and fewer of these around. Ignore any bad reviews going back more than a year since ownership changed hands. I enjoyed my breakfast and hope to go back soon for other meals. The burger ordered by a nearby customer looked thick, hand formed and juicy. Now, do not compare 5 stars for an old diner with 5 stars for a modern restaurant. It is what it is supposed to be.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leealban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not a gourmet place, but a decent diner. Hey, it's diner food, what do you expect. I was surprised when I was asked if I wanted bacon on my BLT. Like I said, it's a diner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
1 review
“Pleasant meal with a lot of local thrown in.”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Wanted something not scripted and routine and saw the diner across from some chains and gave it a try/. Had great bowl of hearty Bean Soup and the special spaghetti with meat sauce. Felt made on the premises . I always had a full drink and a pleasant server with a smile.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Diner also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing