We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reasonably Priced Food & Friendly Service”

Nonnie's Brick Oven
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Reasonably Priced Food & Friendly Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nonnie's is a casual sub/sandwich/pizza shop with a few tables inside and nice deck seating outside (don't expect a view). Prices are very good. Food is fresh and delicious. Specials that include sandwich, French fries, and drink - $7.99/ $8.99 are real bargains. I didn't know about the Specials, but when I ordered, the owner pointed out that a Special would be a better deal for me - the customer! Think of that! This was my first time at Nonnie's, and now I understand why this restaurant has such loyal and satisfied customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank El H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“delicious, meatballs and angel hair pasta and wonderful eggplant rollatini wonderful creme brulee and amazing seafood”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

wonderful Italian food great meatballs fresh made pasta outstanding sauce delightful mozzarella enticing anti pasto and great garlic knots delicious eggplant rollatina and bruschetta too

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de grace
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of Time”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

At 600pm order a Stromboli for pick-up. They said 20 minutes. Ran an errand. Got there at 625 and paid. At 633 they put at Stromboli in the oven and I asked if that was mine. The lady said no. They have had many Stromboli tonight. At 638 notice there was only one in the oven. Asked how long and they started looking at the one I saw them put in and the said a few more minutes. Ask for my money back. They lady said there was 12 pizza before me. While i was there never saw any sign of these 12 pizza. In fact their oven is not that big. They were not that busy. There were no apologies for a returning customer. They just blame the person who answered the phone.

Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyVBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. augustine, fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Was in the mood for pizza and this was delish!!! Got some wings to go with and they were equally tasty. While waiting for them to cook our food, we drive through downtown where there a lot of little neat shops along the water.

Helpful?
Thank luvtovacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best brick oven style pizza in the area!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved their pizza! They're a small carry out restaurant, so don't expect it to be as fast as a chain, but it's worth the wait. We had the mushroom and onion pizza, the veggies were fresh and cooked just right! Will definitely order from them again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zx10chickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonnie's Brick Oven also viewed

 
Havre de Grace, MD
Havre de Grace, MD
 

Been to Nonnie's Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing