We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best French apple pie ever”
Review of Goll's Bakery

Goll's Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best French apple pie ever”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Since we are residents of Havre de Grace we love to go to Goll's bakery for their delicious pastries. One of our favorites is the French apple pie and the small apple and cherry tarts that they are famous for. If you are ever in the area you will find it worth your while to check out this 100 year old bakery!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JZebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple, vintage bakery”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Get the cherry and apple tarts but you must order early or they'll be gone. Also marshmello filled donuts are the best. These are staple items whenever me or family visit Havre De Grace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarleyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Okay place for some donuts.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Donuts are good and a good price. Eclair was kind of pricey for a glorified boston cream donut. Old interior bakery. Nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mary532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST ECLAIRS & LEMON MERINE PIES AROUND”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Golls bakery has been around since i was a child and i am now 58 it has the best Chocolate eclairs and the best Lemon Mereine pie I have ever had and the best Birthday cakes. My mother moved to Florida and her request when she would come to MD to see us was to order her that lemon pie on Wednesday she loved it. ALso i got many a birthday cake from there as a child and for my own children it is a family ran business and they are very very good Highly Recommend them and hope they can be around for my great grandchildren to enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vannycoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy bakery items.”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The absolute best chocolate eclairs and cream puffs, filled with he real yellow colored custard/pastry filling - not filled with the white fluff. You have to ask if they have them, because often some items never make it to the case. GO early. I think they may only make these in the winter time, in keeping with tradition. Cherry and apple tarts are fabulous too. Again, make sure you ask! I have never seen these in the case either.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank meme1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goll's Bakery also viewed

 
Havre de Grace, MD
 

Been to Goll's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing