We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here while attending a friends wedding. Great place to come back to at night and really big rooms. Free parking onsite for our rental vehicle and the Outlet stores are only around the corner for shopping and food.
Basic breakfast was provided within the rate.
Would recommend the hotel is you are not looking for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dPatel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions in our area as well as enjoying your friends wedding. We hope to see you again during your future travels and that you'll get to see and enjoy some of the wonderful things that our location has to offer. Again thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope your next stay is a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had to fly out super early in the morning, so I chose this hotel to avoid a 5 am drive. Overall, it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful - eggs, bacon, waffles, and fresh hot cinnamon rolls. That was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: I had a King-sized bed on the 5th floor. Very spacious room and bathroom and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckym36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad that you were able to relax and get some rest during your stay with us. We're also happy that you got to enjoy our nice hot breakfast in the morning before your flight. It was our pleasure to be able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week on business. I am sensitive to smells and the entire 4th floor had an odd musty odor that permeated the hall and my room. Staff was friendly and the room was quiet. They lost my company credit card authorization so I had to use a personal credit card to pay even though the reservation was made on the company account. Location was great, close to the office and Arundel Mills mall. Overall a decent place to stay if you aren't sensitive to smells.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We sincerely apologize for all the inconvience you had to incounter during your stay with us regarding the odor on the 4th floor and the lost of your company credt card authorization. If there is anything that we can do to make this matter right by you please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel at 410-694-3388. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we hope to see you again during your future travels. We hope to make your next stay with us a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early flight out of BWI. Check-in was a breeze, room was comfy and very clean, pool area was nice (didn't swim, but looked great!), and shuttle to the airport was efficient, driver very friendly! Staff gave us some great local dinner recommendations and answered all of our questions- very helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was good- lots of "hot" options as well as cereal, fruit, etc. if in the area, we would def return to this location!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've had a great experience here at our hotel. It's our pleasure to provide you with the best customer service that we can. We're very happy to have been able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here twice, and will likely return. The staff is very friendly and the rooms nice and clean. A shout out to Ms. Atalaya who every time I passed through the lobby had a smile for me and everyone else that was around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your comments and feedback. We really value your opinion as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. We're glad that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs and that you've had wonderful experience here at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are now renovated but poor job done quality of work is not good. Ceiling in the bathroom in my room was not even level lower in one side of the bathroom. Also room smelled like a musty basement and piss. Not sure why as most everything in the room looks new except the old style ac unit so maybe the smell is coming from that not sure. Overall one night stay to catch a plane but not the place for more than that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontadepedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear pontadepedras,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent the night there on a business trip, spent a long day at work so looking to relax before the flight home in the morning. So...check in an we are greeted by some very nicely dressed ladies and gentlemen hosting one very nice happy hour! What a welcome sight after a hectic work day and not only wine and beer but cheese, meatballs etc.

The hotel was great, check-in was smooth and professional, rooms and lobby were clean and well maintained as was the outside grounds. the bed was very comfortable with plenty of outlets (I use a CPAP). Everything was great, I'd recommend this to anyone as a great place to stay. The offer a shuttle to the airport and the rental car return in 10 minutes away.

Thank you Holiday Inn...was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're very glad that you enjoyed our IHG Rewards reception. It is our way of showing our appreciation to all of our loyal members. We're glad you were able to relax and unwind with us after a long day at work. It was our pleasure to accomodate your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI is happy to report that we have completed our first floor renovation! You will love the new look, as well as the above standard service our hotel has to offer. We also offer free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Leave your car with us! Try our park and fly package! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing