We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SO clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel unexpectedly due to a flight cancellation. It was very clean, quiet, and smelled good :) The breakfast was very impressive - lots of options, and they even provided to-go bags to pack our own breakfast options to take to the airport. I was very impressed as it has been a while since we've stayed in a "chain" hotel, and this exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rch789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Asst. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We are very pleased that you've had a wonderful experience here at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and feedback as we strive to provide the best customer for our guest. We hope to see you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    88
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
56
47
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staying one night at this establishment due to its proximity to the business I conducting the following day, I was pleased with my selection and would stay here again. This is Holiday Inn Express is typical of the chain and had facilities that met my needs very well. although I didn't use it, the Fitness Center was much better than average, had very good equipment, and looked appealing. Although it wasn't a disappointment, the breakfast wasn't impressive either. It didn't offer anything to make it stand out from other establishments. All-in-all, I would recommend this establishment for a short stay for anyone conducting business along the Baltimore-Washington Cooridor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWODaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we could accomodate your lodging needs. We're sorry our breakfast wasn't very appetizing for you. We really appreciate your comments and feedback as it helps us to make our establishment better for our guest. We will definiately forward your feedback to the proper department. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here before our departure from BWI in late October 2012. While away Hurricane Sandy hit the east coast, altering our return from Denver. I called prior to our return and asked if someone could check my car right after the storm. The report was my car was fine. Once back we were picked up at BWI by Joel. What a delightful staff member he was, informative, conversant, also someone who appreciated classical music in the van. My thanks to all, including check in. It was class all the way. Bob (bizfreak)

Room Tip: This locale only a few short miles from BWI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We are very happy that you were safe during the storm. Its was our pleasure to assist you regarding your vehicle. We're glad to have given you a great report about your vehicle and that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us even under the circumstances. Our goal is to insure that you are completely satisfied throughout the duration of your stay. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again in your furture travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I can't actually comment on the standard of this hotel as we didn't get to stay here. I booked this hotel six weeks in advance for one (Thursday) night & paid in full an advance non-refundable rate. I specified on booking that we would be arriving around 9.30p.m. We were arriving after an 8 hour flight from the UK & after picking up a hire car. We didn't want to travel far in a strange car in a strange city at night when jet-lagged, so this hotel seemed perfect for us. However on arrival at 9.30p.m. we were told that the hotel was full, along with all the other hotels in the local area. They had therefore booked us in to a Holiday Inn in Laurel which is 18 miles away & in the wrong direction for where we had to be the following morning. The staff were as helpful as they could be in this situation. We were given a formula letter with our names hand-written in explaining the situation, so we got the impression that this overbooking happens quite often. The room rate at this hotel included breakfast but the room we were given at the Laurel hotel didn't & there was no offer to cover this cost for us, despite the inconvenience we had suffered. The hotel in Laurel was fine when we got there but we really felt we were put into the dangerous situation that we had hoped to avoid, in having to drive so far at night in an unfamiliar car & location when exhausted from travelling. We have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn's, Express's & Crown Plaza's all around the world & have always been happy with the service & accommodation provided. I have also been a Priority Club member for over 20 years. We will not be staying again with this hotel group as we will always be afraid that this will happen again. I'm not a serial complainer (see my other reviews) but I do want to make people aware that even if they have booked & paid in advance in full, they are not guaranteed a room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ama473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Asst. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for any inconvience we may have caused you regarding this matter. This is not typical of our hotel. Unfortuniately due to the high occupancy of our hotel and the area being sold out, we had to relocate some of our guest to a comparable location. We would like for you to please contact us so that we may make this matter right by you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was awesome. The room was nice and clean. The location was easy to get to. The customer service was top notch. I had questions about the shuttle service, and Atalaya, was extremely helpful! I would love to stay here again when I fly out of BWI.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khhs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Asst. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We are very happy to know that our staff portrayed the best customer service and were responsive to all of your your lodging needs here at the hotel. Please continue to think of us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

First, this hotel is about 1.3 miles from the central car rental location which makes is very convenient for an overnight after a long trip or if you arrive late.
There is also a Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel for a quick bite. The front desk could have been a bit friendly and welcoming specially for a priority club member. I typically get acknowledge by a free upgrade or just a welcoming bag with a warm cookie and a fruit. None of that there.
My room is spacious, clean, and quiet. i was able to get a good night sleep after a long day.
In the morning during breakfast, the choice were slim and they ran of coffee may be because There was a convention or a large meeting going that day. This suggestion is for the management : "Please plan ahead and make sure your guests get coffee next time". I heard a lot of complaints for some of the guests because of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Overtherainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Asst. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvience that you've experienced at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive to make sure our guest have great customer service and overall guest satisfaction before they leave our hotel.

As appreciation for being a Priority Club Member, we try to upgrade our members as availability permits. Sometimes we are unable to provide the upgrades due to high in house occupency. At our property our cookies are only available on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but we do have the option of our wheel of fortune on a daily basis so all of our Priority Club Members are instant winners.

We value your opinion and feedback and we are taking the proper measures in making sure we are better prepared for breakfast when we have groups in house. We will also forward all your comments and suggestions to the proper departments. We hope you continue to choose us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stay at a lot of hotels every year and it’s always appreciated for staff to go beyond the basics. They were helpful at check in and offered to get my Rewards number and had a nice treat to take to your room. On this trip, I did not have a vehicle and they offered free service to the Mall and train station. Staff was helpful on all counts and the room was a basic HI room, but clean and had free internet. Breakfast was done well also.

Room Tip: Stop by the Mall and Casino for dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Asst. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to provide our guest with excellent customer service and be responsive to all of their needs. We hope you continue to choose us the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West for all your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Address: 7481 Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing