We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here at the end of a very long trip so we could get out to BWI in the morning for our flight home. It is in a great location, right by the rental car return and they have a terrific breakfast in the morning. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and new. It was the perfect end to our trip and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West for your lodging needs. We are very pleased that we could be a great ending to your vacation. Hope you had a chance to enjoy our signature cinimmon rolls and pancakes at our breakfast bar. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you choose us in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family stayed here for one night for an early morning flight out. We really enjoyed our stay. Front desk clerks very informative and helpful, and the shuttle driver was prompt and courteous. Rooms large and very clean. Only drawback was the LOUD airconditioner as someone previously had mentioned. Oh well...plenty of rest and relaxation in Jamaica. :0) Even though we had to leave by 6:30am, we were informed that the breakfast buffet would be setup by 6:15. They didn't disappoint and plenty of time to enjoy this complimentary hot buffet!! Absolutely delish!! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crabcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamikaBrown, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We are very happy that you were very pleased with your stay and also got the chance to enjoy our hot breakfast. We hope you had a wonderful time in Jamaica! Look forward to providing your lodging needs in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the HI Express for one night in August 2012, as I had an early morning flight the next morning.

I got to the hotel an hour and a half before check in, and was fully expecting to have to wait in the lobby. However the very friendly receptionist advised me that my room was ready and they were happy to check me in.

The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. There was a wide screen TV with lots of channels, a huge tub and all other amenities. There was also a Denny's just next door in case you wanted to eat, as well as a gas station just over the street.

I didn't sample the free breakfast in the morning as I was running late, however I caught a glimpse of it and it looked lovely. The free shuttle and wifi were also a huge plus, as was the flight information on the TV in the lobby.

It was great value for money and if I was in the area again I could certainly look into booking!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgirlexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank You for for staying with the Holiday Inn Express BWI. We are glad you had an excellent time while staying at our hotel. We are glad that you were able to use the flight board as we have add that as part of our renovation. The friendly staff and clean rooms is utmost important to our staff making sure your stay is excellent. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Baltimore-Washington area. I hope you can stay longer the next time to try our Express Start Breakfast with our signature cinnamion rolls and pancakes. Thank You for choosing Holiday Inn Express BWI for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Room was new and well appointed. check in was easy and friendly. A Denny's restaurant is conveniently located next door. Complimentary breakfast was ample and layed out well. Cons, bed not that comfortable and very loud air conditioning unit. With those two things combined sleep was difficult. So since getting a good nights rest is pretty important to me I would have to say that staying here again would not be on the top of my list.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Belinda C.


Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Express- BWI. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better met your needs. The hotel’s management has reviewed your comments and appropriate action has been taken with respect to the noisy air conditioner unit to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

While the mattress and box spring sets are brand new we realize everyone has differing preferences when it comes to sleep sets and appreciate your feedback.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels as your lodging of choice and hope you’ll try us again in the near future.


Sincerely,



Karl Lyons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ok, I got my pops a room here this week. I used HOTWIRE and paid in advance. I requested a high floor and got it. The elevator moves slowly and chimes rather loudly. The stairs on either end of the hotel are handy, however IF you elect to take them you will NOT be allowed to use your room key to re-enter the hotel. We went out to get some air, take a walk, grab a smoke and had to walk back to the front.

The hotel staff was friendly and the check-in was FAST, which I really like. This hotel offers the WWW for free, there was a decent size pool and gym. There are two PCs in the business center region along with an wide array of pamphlets of local attractions. The maid staff was friendly and diligent at their tasks. The room although smaller to what I am used to was well designed, clean, and cool. With the extreme heat outside it was a delight to have the room at such a comfortable level. Also, although "we" didnt use it, the shuttle runs 24*7 just simply ask the front desk.

There are ONLY two requests I have for mgt of this property: place a microwave in the lobby for guests and more than one bar of soap in the room. Otherwise, it was a rocking stay for the rate paid. It is up the street a short distance from AA mills, but it IS off the path and REALLY quiet here. We are grateful and appreciative of this property mgt choice for location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pky_pook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Pky_Pook.


Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express-BWI. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognized our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express- BWI a leader in excellence.

We are taking all of your suggestions into consideration and wanted you to know the side and back entrances to the hotel will soon be accessible via guest room key card.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving your in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express- BWI.


Sincerely,



Karl Lyons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is long overdue! We stayed 8/3 - 8/5 for my daughters birthday weekend. My husband and I work for a five star private club and thus have extremely high standards. Holiday Inn express exceeded all of them. I am shocked. It was the first time we all stayed at a Holiday Inn and we are currently trying to figure out when we can get back. It was in a nice quiet area but close enough to get to Six Flags and Balitmore Aquarium in just a short ride. The hotel was perfectly clean. No dust bunnies behind the tv or behind the tv stand, nighttable, microwave (yes we looked). Not one spec of dirt anywhere in the room. The front lobby was beautiful and they have lemon water and lime water right there. Attention to detail!! Every staff member we met were super nice, outgoing and accomodating. The front desk had aweomse suggestions for dinner and complimentary breakfast was amazing. The supply never ran out, it was always replenshed and you never knew the staff was there. I can go on about the accomodations but you have to see it for yourself!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Kristie S.


Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express-BWI. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognized our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express- BWI a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving your in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express- BWI.


Sincerely,



Karl Lyons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express on Sunday, July 22, 12 and departed on July 27, 12. The check in was professional and with a great smile. The hotel seems to be brand new, very clean, and quiet. The room was bigger than normal, clean, nice furniture, 42’ flat screen TV, excellent WI-FI internet service, very comfortable bed, and nice size bathroom. The breakfast is not an embassy suite but had a pretty good selection. The restaurant Denny's is adjacent next door. The Mall is only a about a 1/2 mile and the hotel has a shuttle service. This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and the service exceeded my expectation. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying Hanover, MD.

Room Tip: I would select a room away from the elevators and never on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank INMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexpressBWI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your recent posting on Tripadvisor regarding the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to let others know. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express BWI-West.

Thank You
James Sauers,Jr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI is happy to report that we have completed our first floor renovation! You will love the new look, as well as the above standard service our hotel has to offer. We also offer free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Leave your car with us! Try our park and fly package! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing