We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great meal, pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meal, pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My sister and I ate here for lunch before a shopping trip to Arundel Mills. The Thai chicken basil was delicious with just the right amount of spice. I did ask for mine extra spicy. The spring roll appetizer was brought immediately and the food came out very quickly. The temperature was great and the portions were quite large. My sister had the drunken noodles and commented they were good but slightly different than what she's used to. Great lunch deals.

A great find and I would definitely go back if in the area again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good first impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant is 10 minutes from home, but we've always dismissed it as just another strip mall place...and certainly not somewhere to get authentic Thai food. Our loss! If our visit today is an indication, we'll be back. Each of our entrees was clearly made to order, well prepared and tasty, with the promised amount of heat. The shrimp in the garlic sauce were large and perfectly cooked, and the chicken in the cashew chicken was tender as well. The tofu in the Pad Thai was disappointing — kind of chewy — and the dish wasn't my favorite Pad Thai of all time. The Thai tea was lovely, though, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Triedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute interior and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Yummy curry and soup. The atmosphere is very nice and service was good. Will definitely go back to try more stuff on the menu next time I'm craving thai.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherryBlossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, clean ambiance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch on a trip from southern VA to Philadelphia. This is not far from Interstate 295. It a quaint little restaurant in a strip mall. Good Thai food. We ordered from the lunch special menu. Each of us got a spring roll promptly as an appetizer while we were still deciding our order, and the meals ended with homemade Tapioca pudding (all part of the lunch special). We ordered Shrimp Pad Thai (average), Chicken with Garlic sauce (good), Rice noodles with Cabbage and Broccoli in light soy (Pad See Kai i think; his was good) and Rice noodles with ground chicken (yummy!). The place is extremely clean and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here for the first time hoping to find another good Thai restaurant in the columbia area. Unfortunately this wasn't it. The Tom yum we ordered seemed heavy on the cilantro. The fish I ordered was only offered deep fried which along with the heavy sauce seemed more Chinese than Thai. The chicken in the chicken and cashew dish was also deep fried. When I travelled in Thailand I never saw so much deep fried proteins. On the upside the fresh garlic with chicken was fresh and light. The spring rolls were small and as a consequence more roll than filling which again left more of a Chinese impact than Thai. I don't know that i would make the trip again to visit.

Helpful?
Thank salanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing