We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food is as good as that I have had in Thailand. The place is popular, so get there early if going for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StevePerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pad thai, lousy mango with sticky rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant is VERY close to the Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites (walking distance - except there are no sidewalks). The food was delicious. The dessert was bad. I love sweet sticky rice with fresh mango. The mango was fresh and delicious! The sticky rice was overcooked and practically mush - we just ate the mango and decided it was healthier.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BernardRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I eat at Little Spice regularly and would like to give them four stars but something has changed. Maybe they got a new chef; I am not sure. The Pad Thai is not as good as it used to be. It is a bit more oily and lacks some of the flavor that I had grown accustomed to in the past. On the other hand, the Drunken Noodles have improved. What they definitely have going for them is location. It is nice to be able to get Thai without having to drive out of the way and taking an hour and a half lunch rather than just an hour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RunningAmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Thai food is very good to excellent, and reasonably priced. The restaurant has not been very busy when we've visited, so reservations are unnecessary.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A winner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This little place is a gem! Visited on a Saturday night, was seated right away. Cute little tables with polka dot table cloths. However it was about 15 mins before we could order. Another 15 to get drinks. Another long gap between ordering food, receiving food...you get the picture. So only dine in if not in a hurry (say before a movie wouldn't work). If not for this I would have given 5 stars. If visiting on a lunch break would definitely call order ahead.

I ordered the Pad Thai with shrimp, my friend got the Drunken noodles with chicken. Both were delicious! As mentioned by others the portions are REALLY generous, I have a decent appetite & was able to eat off of it 3x. Highly recommend, would def visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eBayQueen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing