We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Thai Food Around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We discovered this restaurant recently in a local strip mall area - don't be fooled by the surroundings - this place is great! We haven't had to wait for a seat yet and the food is amazing. Masaman curry with tofu is my favorite so far. You can substitute tofu for any meat product here so this is a great place for vegetarians! Definitely a place that we will be back to on a regular basis!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahB0Barah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, unreal quantity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The curry was good, properly spiced, and excellent value, but the portion size was enough to feed the average Thai family. Because I have trouble pushing away excellent food, I probably ate too much...but well worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very happy with my meal. My pad Thai was really good, the price was right, the food was good, the service was good. The place is very small and the food is surprising very good. I would recommend this place for a quick lunch with friends, co-workers

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyBug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Don't let location stop you from excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

As others have pointed out, this restaurant is located in a strip mall but it is a hidden gem with very good, authentic Thai food. You have to try the Tiger Sweep appetizer - charboiled beef tenders mixed with Thai herbs & spicy lime dressing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just like Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've always loved Thai food and so when I visited Thailand last year I expected to be blown away by how much better the food was... To my surprise, the food from Little Spice was just as good and authenticate as almost everything I ate in Thailand.

It's nice to know that there are still little places like this that serve authenticate food!

The atmosphere is awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is TASTY!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IAmTSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing