We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Thailand!”

Little Spice Incorporated
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just like Thailand!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've always loved Thai food and so when I visited Thailand last year I expected to be blown away by how much better the food was... To my surprise, the food from Little Spice was just as good and authenticate as almost everything I ate in Thailand.

It's nice to know that there are still little places like this that serve authenticate food!

The atmosphere is awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is TASTY!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IAmTSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food I've had in the US”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We almost didn't stop in this local "hole in the wall" then we saw the Zagat rating, and gave it a try.
I fell in love with Thai food in Bangkok. Little Spice has the same fresh, delicious, authentic taste. The only way they Americanize it taking out the woody branches.
A local favorite!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food in and Unexpected Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Tucked into a small shopping plaza near Hanover, Little Spice offers very good Thai food a very reasonable prices. It may not be the greatest Thai food, but it is certainly very, very good. The lunch menu is an extremely good value with several courses and large entree portions for a lunch serving. A recent visit showed they are remodeling but once they reopen I expect them to be as good as always.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misplacedmidwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We go here all the time, and we love it!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I go to Little Spice all the time, both to eat in and get take out. We mostly get spring rolls and pad thai. The spring rolls are flakey and crispy, but also have a lot of filling. You get 4 spring rolls in one order, which is a generous portion. We also usually only get one order of Pad Thai, because the portions are so big! We like the beef and chicken. The noodles are not too greasy, and there is a good amount of protein in the meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent thai - large portions, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We ate at Little Spice for lunch recently. For $7-$10, you get a large serving of excellent thai food. You also get a spring roll and taro pudding, but those are nothing to write home about. The PaNang Curry and Drunken Noodles rank around the best I've ever had. The service was quick and staff were friendly. We'll definitely stop there again and would recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planetree05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing